*️We are going to Barcelona, Spain in July and August. we are looking for a workawayers too *️ Be part of our family in Prato ne

Country

Italy

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    402

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hello We are a spanish-italian family of 5 : mum Mariona, dad Lorenzo, Giovanni 9, Jordi 5, Anna 0
    Lorenzo is a restorer based in Florence and Mariona a web developer but in the last years i spend time to learn more manual jobs like sew, DIY....
    We live in Prato close to Florence (Tuscany - Italy). it's well connected to city center and a few meters of Natural science park and Galceti's park, perfect for relaxing walk or ride bike.
    We have a small house and a big garden and vegetable garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a bilingual family because we are italian and spanish and we took the best from both cultures. We love cook and improve every day new things.
    We don't have TV we like talk, built things, and go outside. We have computer were we watch films sometimes. So we don't like mobile and TV addicts.
    We love healthy food and life. We fun walk outside in our spare time and travel.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone to help with childcare and house organization.
    We want to host people:
    - who understand that we are not a hotel, so we prepare the meals and we clean common spaces together or with turns
    - who tries to respect and use carefully food, water, electricity by not wasting them

    If we work together, we will feel fine and we will have a lot of time to relax yourself, to read, to study, to sleep, to travel,..

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a single room with bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The host can enjoy his free time in Tuscany were the Renaissance art is over all. The wonders art in Florence, Siena, Arezzo, Lucca, Pisa..... The wonders of nature is every were.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 949247389192