We are looking for someone to help us with childminding and general housework in Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/01/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I are working parents of 5 small children. We live in Adrigole which is a small rural village on the beautiful Beara Peninsula. We are looking for some help at home with the family and housework. Life on the Beara Peninsula is quiet. In Adrigole itself there are 2 pubs, 1 shop, 1 coffee shop and craft shop, 1 church, 1 football pitch and a kayaking centre. We live right by the sea, so swimming is popular in the summer also. Nearby is the seaside town of Castletownbere to the west and the village of Glengarriff to the east. Both areas have supermarkets and more things to see and do. We live on the main road so the buses pass our door making it easy to get around

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have separate accommodation next door to our home for you to stay and have your own space and independence. We are on a main bus route and only 10km or so from the nearest town of Castletownbere. While working with our family you will learn what it is to manage a large small family. As our eldest child has started primary school we are teaching him to speak Irish and so can teach our visitors a cupla focal also! We have a garden which we lovingly tend to each summer and would love to teach someone to care for it also.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help us with childminding and housework in the home. Our children are 5, 3, 2 and we have 7 month old twins. Duties would include changing nappies, preparing meals, cleaning after meals, playing with children, tidying up toys after playtime, helping with homework, clothes washing, hoovering etc. General household duties. We would ideally like to host a couple as we have separate accommodation and could use help around the garden also. That would include cutting grass, strimming hedges, maintaining flowerbeds, planting, wedding etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate accommodation next door to our own home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 944395243223