Help at an Ecologic house in Fuerteventura, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 449 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Franco I'm 44 years old I come from Italy I'm a watersport photographer.
    I'm living in Fuerteventura since 2001 in a beautiful 300 years old rural house in Tao a couple of km from Tefia.
    I live with my doughter Ginger (5 years old) and my cat Lucia. Here in Tao we have 20.000 of plot that by the time is becoming a little oasis in the desert. The electric energy is coming 100% from our photovoltaic system and we recycle the grey waters from the house for our garden. We are trying wit your help to be 100% self sustain.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak italian spanish english an my daughter speak chinese too (the mother is from China), is a good opportunity to speak languages and the opportunity to discover our beautiful island and live here in the middle of the desert watching unbelievable starry skye and enjoy of one of the most peaceful and stunning place on the planet.
    Here you can learn:
    Surfing, swimming in the ocean, free diving, water photography, flying kites and cooking.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people with experience on gardening to keep in order the garden, the house and help us in our project of self sustainability. All the people has some special skill to teach and
    all kind of artist and performers are welcome!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    This is a 300 years old house in the middle of the desert situated in Tao 1 km from the village of Tefia. It has 3 rooms with private entrance and private bathroom, a large and full equipped kitchen, living room with fire place 3 verandas a beautiful patio and 20.000 mq of plot.
    Our guests will have a cozy private room with private entrance an private bath room and the possibility to use the common zones of the house.
    We offer accommodation and food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is faraway from tourist places 30 km from Corralejo and 15 from Puerto del rosario in a isolated and peaceful place, you can travel by bus almost everywhere but is not easy, when is possible I will bring my guests to visit the island, surfing, fishing, swimming....you can also learning cooking and solar cooking!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 944281277932