Join us at my small resort in an idyllic mountian setting of Nosara, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 155 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am originally from Boston, MA, then lived 13 years in South Carolina. I currently own and reside at my small, 3 room resort in Nosara Costa Rica. I have an Irish Pub on the premises, a 50' lap pool and the 3 cabinas that I rent out. I am up in the mountain but only 5km to the ocean and beaches. Only 2km from town.

    I am centrally located between the busy and beautiful beaches of Guiones, Pelada, Ostional, San Juanillo etc. I am close enough to town but far enough to be away from the noise, dust, traffic of town. Monkeys, pizote, birds, Iguanas etc all visit almost daily. Ideal spot for those that want to enjoy the exercising, relaxing, wildlife, and tranquility of the jungle. My property is NOT within walking distance to the beaches and town, if you plan to spend more time there, I suggest renting a 4x4 vehicle.

    There is so much to do and see in the area and I am so close to so much of it.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have guests from all over the World here and meet and learn from those guests.
    My Tico staff speaks only Spanish so one could learn of their language and different cultures here. There are so many activities that occur all year celebrating the Tico culture and there is quite a bit to learn.

  • Help

    Help

    A person or couple who has website and computer experience would be ideal.
    I have some digital projects I need help with, so someone with marketing, SEO experience would also be helpful.
    I also need people comfortable visiting businesses in town marketing my business with flyers
    Someone to manage my INSTAGRAM account and other social media platforms.
    I employ Ticos (locals) in the restaurant and garden.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private Cabina, kitchenette, large bathroom with hot water Use of outdoor kitchen as well as pool.

    Meals provided per workday.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nosara is full of activities. Surfing, Yoga, Turtle watching, kayaking, ziplining, paddleboarding, ATV tours, hiking, biking. Loads of restaurants, Pubs. There is so much to choose from it is hard to decide.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week.




Host ref number: 944216368865