Help with a maintenance of my boat and explore fantastic islands in the beautiful Whitsundays, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 173 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    165

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hard Working Crew to come and have some fun Own boat becoming available for a couple for some work each day

    i am an easygoing guy in his 50s with a classic Yacht that needs a hand with some sanding and painting and general boat maintenance in exchange for me showing you some of the fantastic islands in the Whitsundays
    You must Have a good sense of humor and be easy going
    i am clean relaxed and fun

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Sailing and Snorkeling Exploring the islands 74 in all Many fantastic bush walks Very exciting night life in Airlie Beach

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a 30 foot Yacht in the Whitsundays Require hard working people for sanding cleaning and painting in exchange for accommodation and meals on board , for a sail around the islands
    Must be clean have sense of humor and don,t mind getting in and lending a hand

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Staying on your own 30 foot boat
    Suit couple Great opportunity for 4 hours work a day
    Can also take you sailing around the islands

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Whitsundays with all its wonderful Islands and Airlie Beach night life and beaches and attractions

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 943786128626