Help us at our small yoga resort in the countryside in Mellinghausen Germany



Favourited 139 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Good Host
  • Description


    We are a Maria (48) and Heiner (54). Since our kids moved out, we bought an old beautiful farmhouse and need help with housekeeping and gardening. We are working on the project since 2014 and are living on the farm for almost three years. Both of us, especially Heiner, are/is interested in the native American culture and we are celebrating some traditions every other time. Also we are interested in yoga, mediation ect. We even have a yoga room with professional classes at our farm. Maria, herself, is a kids' yoga instructor and teaches classes a few times a week.
    We feed ourselves consciously and versatile.
    Moreover we are very openminded, communicating people. We appreciate any help and have hosted a lot of workers and friends during the past years.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can improve your german.
    Learn how to build and contruct (if you have experiences already, we will love that as well ! )
    Also we love to share our culture, you can be a part of our daily life and get to know some native American traditions, yoga, pilates, meditation etc.

  • Help


    We need help for generel housekeeping, gardening, building and crafting....
    Actually, we appreciate almost any kind of help!

    Both of us speak little bit english. Basics in German would be great!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    You will get a nice single bedroom with a kingsize bed and access to new renovated privat bathroom (if there are more volunteers, you might need to share it with other helpers.)
    We have some bicycles that can be used for a ride.
    If you want to we can also offer you to sleep outside in a caravan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm is located in the countryside. You will have plenty of space to relax and enjoy life.
    If you want to, we are driving often into the next town -sulingen - (8km) there you will find everything you need - bars, shops,..
    Also you can visit Bremen (60km), Hannover (70km) or go for a daytrip e.g. to Hamburg ..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max. 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 939811833552