Looking for help around the house an with our family farm in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    399

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The Monte das Cercas is an agro tourism where my two daughters and my wife have managed since 2012 is a farm with 20ha in the mass of arbutus and a small plot for agriculture is a lovely area

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers will learn everything about the Arbutus-strawberry tree .
    Fruits are mainly collected by local farmers, by hand and processed privately thereofore and its manufacture in distillery grape picking and wine making
    You will learn about gardening, eco building in a friendly and quiet peaceful environment in the countryside.

  • Help

    Help

    I want help in small organic farming to treat farm ,animals and gardening

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For housing we have house with bathrooms and kitchen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can explore beautiful mountains with walking or with our bikes, we do fishing in barrage ,or if you just want to enjoy our swimming pool overlooking on hills ....is also an opotion.
    For the meals we have fish ,meat ,salads, soups and typical regional foods of Monchique.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 939517157574