Help us in our showjumping stable in Valparaiso, Chile

Country

Chile

updated  

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers, we are a family consisting of my husband Lionel and myself (Sara). We live at the countryside, in a very calm and beautiful part of Chile. The countryside is not only our home, but also our passion, as well as are horses. So some years ago we finally fulfilled our dream of having our own Equine Center, with our horses and riding school for showjumping. We would love to share this beautiful sport and our passion for it with all the world and that´s why all help, weather you´re gardener, Carpenter, horse lover or just curious traveller, is warmingly welcomed.

    Hola Workawayers, somos una familia compuesta por mi esposo Lionel y yo (Sara), tenemos un ambiente tranquilo y nos apasiona el campo, y nuestros caballos , de ahí nace hacer realidad el sueño de tener nuestras pesebreras , cancha de entrenamiento en la disciplina de caballos de salto. Queremos mostrar este deporte y pasión a todo el mundo y es por eso que tu ayuda en todas las áreas del campo (carpinteria-caballos-huerto-casa) es bienvenida.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer you a unique chance to have a real chilenean cultural experience. We will share with you all the chilean country habits and our daily life with the horses. Also you can expierence an exchange or equestrian knowledge and if you are brave enough even practice showjumping, maybe you´ll win the next showjumping competition ;) ?
    You can learn how to be auto sufficient with a greenhouse, enjoy the countryside, and if you have own projects ideas how we can improve our infrastructures, go for it. And of course we can also enjoy together all the plenty activities that offers our region :).

    Podemos ofrecer un intercambio cultural, te mostramos las costumbres del campo chileno. podrás adquirir conocimientos de equitación y conocer la diaria vida del caballo y si te atreves llegar a practicar salto ecuestre. podrás participar del trabajo la huerta de una casa de campo chilena...y disfrutar del campo, tus ideas y proyectos para mejorar nuestras infraestructuras serán bienvenidas .Podemos aprovechar las actividades recreativas que existen relacionadas a la cultura de la zona.

  • Help

    Help

    Your help could consist of: help with the horses, Help with feeding and cleaning of the horses, if experience: riding and working the horses (if no experience you will learn it anyway if you want :) ), help cleaning the horse stables. Help to maintain the greenhouse like: watering the plants and help planting vegetables etc. If you have abilities in carpentry: Help us repare and realize your own projects. Or help in the house with cleaning, cooking and laundry.

    There are tasks for every body and every talent. It is just important that you are a teamworker as all the tasks will be shared fairly. Also you have to love the countryside, be positive and be not too worried about getting yourself dirty or gettint up early, as the life with horses always starts early in the day and theres lots of work to do! :)


    Trabajo con caballos , en limpiar pesebreras, limpiar caballos, alimentar y montar. trabajo en invernadero, plantando , regando y limpiando. Trabajo en carpintería reparando y confeccionando con maderas y fierros.Trabajo en la casa, aseo , cocina y lavado.
    El trabajo se realiza en equipo, necesitamos personas dispuestas a trabajar en las áreas indicadas y que sean alegres y activos en los quehaceres. Tampoco les deberia molestar levantarse temprano, o ensuciarse trabajando, porque eso implica la vida campestre con caballos para nosotros :).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer you your own room with a shared bathroom, supplies to prepare you food or sharing meals with the rest of the team, a living room to relax, read or watching TV, of course you will have your free time and if you wish we can help you organize visits to places of your interest. And above all of that we want to offer you a clean space in a funny and relaxed family environment.

    Te ofrecemos habitación con baño compartido, alimentos para que prepares tu comida o compartas con el equipo, área común para descanso , leer o ver TV. tiempos de descansos de común acuerdo, podemos ayudar a coordinar visitas a lugares de tu interés y sobretodo un ambiente familiar, limpio , tranquilo y entretenido.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our ubication allows you to get to different touristic destinations such as Viña del Mar, Valparaiso, Con-Con, Quintero, Santiago in an aprox. time of 1 hour to 2,5 hours. To serena you get in a time of 6 hours.

    In our region you can find a lot of towns like Hijuelas, La Peña, Nogales, y Melón in which you can take part in different activities, depending your interests.

    If you like to be involved in social help, we always try to support en la Calera the care centers for children (a house for children who have troubles in their familiys), where each type of help is always welcome.

    Nuestra ubicación te permite llegar en bus a distintos lugares turísticos , como ejemplo Viña del mar, Valparaiso, Con- Con, Quintero, Santiago....en un tiempo aproximado entre 1 hora y 2,5 horas.
    A Serena llegas en un tiempo 6 horas.

    En la zona se encuentran muchos pueblos ejemplo Hijuelas-La Peña-Nogales-Melón en los cuales se realizan distintas actividades y se puede asistir ya que son publicas.

    Si te gusta la ayuda social , contamos en la Calera con hogares de niños en los cuales siempre necesitan una mano de cariño.

    Si te gusta disfrutar de la playa, y al mismo tiempo retornar a un lugar campestre ...estas en el lugar CORRECTO

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Somewhere in this biking group there are Sarah and our swiss volunteer Lauriane :D what a great day!
Sara and Lionel working with our little riding stars and the ponies chocolo and alicia :)
Sergio having a little ride at the backyard with his mare Lady Show ;)


Host ref number: 939277615366