Join a busy, little family in Budapest and help mainly with the garden, Hungary

Country

Hungary

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, We are a busy, little family in Budapest, Hungary, who owns a 'garden' in another part of town. We are an international family, who just moved to Hungary from the United States (wife is originally from Hungary).
    We are looking for help because we dont have the time and energy to improve the condition of our property.

    IF YOU ARE INTERSTED IN VOLUNTEERING PLEASE SEND US A PERSONALIZED MESSAGE and not a message that we can tell was sent to several people at once without any regard to speciafic situations. It doesn't have to be long!
    Thank you for respecting us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you want to enjoy the city around the weekend(s) we can offer you a "couch" in our apartment which is in a great location in the city (but beware that we have a friendly, but large dog and a 4-year-old). We can help you find your way in the city (I lived here for more than 30 years), learn about the culture and language. It really all depends on your interest.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for 1-2 people who would be interested in taking on the task of making our 'garden' better functioning and well maintained.

    There's a very unique sub-terrain building on the property with bathroom, toilet, kitchen (including equipments), and a living room - bedroom area. It is cool in the summer and warm in the winter. Most likely, you will need to do some clean up before you can feel totally comfortable there. The property has beautiful views and very clean air. You can live in this building for free and we can also offer you wage, depending on our arrangement - especially if you have special skills (electrician etc).

    The bulk of the work to be done is to clean up the garden: for example we have an old wooden structure that needs to be removed (we'll get a dumpster), and general landscaping.

    It would be great if you had experience with fixing water pipes (evidently it's a not a very difficult task, especially - we have instructions and we'd be doing it together).

    The garden is located within Budapest city limits on a hill. There are some people who live there, but most people just spend their weekends there. if you like mountainbiking for example or hiking it is a great location! If you have a car you can drive up all the way to the garden, but if you don't you need to walk down to the bus stop. There's a couple of options, but it's a 20-25 minute walk.

    We prefer people to help out for at least for 3 weeks, possibly 1-1.5 months.

    If you have questions please don't hesitate to contact me.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Hungarian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own small house with kitchen, bathroom, separate toilet and living/sleeping area with 2 single beds.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's a shopping center down the hill. I believe there's also a couple of smaller grocery stores not too far.
    If you want more enterntainment or do some sightseeing, it will take you about 45 minutes by a combination of walking, bus and tram. So this place may feel far away, but it's not really :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 937255351828