Child, home and garden care in the Alps, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Barbara, passionate for the outdoors, always engaged in some sort of project. ;-) Jeremy, my kiwi husband, is a passionate climber and Raffaello, our 4 yo, is finding new passions everyday! ;-) Our dog Zoe is an old lady, sweet and quiet... we also haLt⅛ve 2 cats...
    We love hiking, climbing, and spending time in nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you like outdoors activities, this is the place. Of course Jeremy is always keen to go rock-climbing, while I enjoy having company when hiking. Trentino is heaven for outdoors enthusiast.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like somebody that:
    -can play with Raffaello in German
    -can chat with Jeremy in Italian
    -can help in the daily house choirs (keeping clean and tidy)
    - can help in the garden.
    - house renovation and projects (a tree house!?!)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are looking for help gardening, home renovation as well as occasional child care. German and italian speakers welcome, as well as climbers and hikers ;-)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is divided in two apartments. We live downstairs and Jeremy work remotely from the living room upstairs during the day. You can use the bedroom and the toilet upstairs for maximum relax!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you like hiking and climbing, you cannot go wrong here... there is a bus stop in the village too to reach Trento, Arco and Riva del Garda...
    We are fully vaccinated against Covid, but Raffa is not!!! Therefore we are being careful not to get it. We don't eat inside in restaurants or bar, we meet with friends only outside, and we expect you to be as safe too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we can share the living room or you can stay in your own room (when our child is too noisy and rainy outside ;-)...)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 937215245115