Stay with a homeschooling family in Dublin, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family is : Slovak mama Silvia and two girls: Ludi, 8.5 and Karolien, 6, who were born in Dublin.
    We stay in the Dublin area of Ireland, specifically Blanchardstown in Dublin 15.
    Mama's days are quite filled with care of children and household, especially so due to our homeschooling way of life.
    Focus is on NOW and HERE, living in the suburb of the city, learning about life and human society, developing our souls and life skills.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our family is a multicultural social work-in-the-progress type.
    Multi cultural because mama (me) and children's dad are not Irish originally. We stay in Ireland for some time now (17 years) so there is some knowledge of local treasures and culture.
    Work-in-the-process means our family takes paths less traveled and tries to find the balance and our place in the society. Cultural exchange will be in sharing day to day life and experiences with children, the ways they learn through play.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a visitor / guest willing mainly to spend time with children - join and add to their games and various activities while mum is busy doing housework.
    Children are 6 and 8 years old. They love singing, dancing, all ''hands on'' arts, they are very interested in learning all about life in general, animals, growing gardens and plants, all types of life skills. They love board games and role play. They do not attend public school, so the time required would be rather during the day as opposed to evening (afterschool) hours.
    We stay in a small-ish house with a big-ish garden, so ''green fingers'' are very welcomed. We do have Tinker Bell (jack russell cross) and Robin (the cat) with us. We do not require to look after these guys just some tolerance towards them is needed.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, slovak, czech

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    bedroom in the family house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Dublin as a capital city of Ireland is a touristic magnet boasting with numerous attractions for really everybody ... it is a city filled with cultural life, museums, theatres, concert halls. Public transport is good within the city, beaches and great parks can be accessed with ease from our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    up to 5hrs per day , 5 days a week



Host ref number: 936512378217