Welcome to our creative home in Lochgilphead, Scotland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    65.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a solo mama to two wild little girls, Poppy-4.5 and Gracie-2.5 who are with me full time. We live in a beautiful little slice of heaven on a peninsular on the west coast of Scotland!

    Poppy is very sensitive, and takes a little time to come out of her shell around new people. She is so sweet and kind, loves to dance and dress up.
    Gracie is wild and loves to adventure, she is hilarious and full of energy!
    I have recently qualified as a kids yoga teacher, and run kids art and nature play workshops. I am also studying Reflexology alongside a couple of other courses to build on my love of holistic healing. I have a few part time jobs and often take the girls with me. I love to sing and create, and i just adore this wild and creative life with my little girls. Often though, some helping hands would really help out this tired mama, and make our days even happier!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be welcomed with open arms into our very creative home. We are right by the sea, and regularly swim in the sea and loch's which are just so beautiful!

    I craft a few things mostly on commission, and we are a very creative family with lots of art materials! i would be most happy to share with you some heritage craft skills like needle and wet felting, embroidery, crochet, soap, bathbomb, candle making! You'll gain lots of experience with young kids, and outdoor play. I am an avid forager and can show you how to identify and prepare lots of interesting wild edibles.

    If historic buildings are more your thing, there are lots of interesting castles, ruins, and stone circles in driving distance. The surrounding landscapes are so amazing to explore!

    You'll have loads of free time to work locally, explore, meet wonderful people, relax, read cool books and enjoy the beautiful west coast of Scotland!

  • Help

    Help

    I'm pretty limited in terms of childcare/backup, and we would love to welcome someone into our home to just hang out and play with the girls. They are bundles of fun, they love creating, dressing up and adventuring, but often an extra pair of hands are needed, and a little bit of fun! Times like when i want to clean the house, garden or study, it would be so wonderful to have someone help out by taking them down to the beach or dancing round the living room with them. If you click with them, it would be great to have you babysit sometimes, once they are in bed so i can go to band rehearsals and catch up with friends.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own bedroom, and share space in our home which comprises 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living/dining, kitchen, veg garden and enclosed garden to the back with outdoor fire bath. There is wifi in the house and a landline phone, mobile signal is temperamental! Parking in front of house, right on the sea and close to many glorious freshwater loch's. The arrangement will include wholesome food and accommodation, but you are most welcome to have your own cupboards and fridge/freezer space, and use the washer and drier for your own laundry.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus which runs to/from neighbouring seaside town of Oban, and the smaller town in the other direction of Lochgilphead. Your own transport and experience of living somewhere with a slower pace of life would be ideal as we are fairly rural.

    Our house is filled with music, often noisy, and hopefully lots of laughter! We are very laid back, but I would like someone with a gentle, nurturing nature to hang out with my gorgeous girls.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good internet connection and you'll have plenty of free time! The house is fairly noisy during the day but we can see what everyone needs!

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is parking to the front of our house, and a motorhome park just along the road!

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    Friendly pets are welcome, please just remember this is our family home and my girls feeling safe and happy is my top priority.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 935973651833