Learn about Farm life on our property in Tallangatta Valley, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 982 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    178

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Peter and Merry have a lovely block of land on the top of a hill with stunning 360 degree views. The help we need varies according to your preferences, it can be building maintenance, gardening or general farm work. We prefer people to help with competent English skills. If you have a sport you love you may join in with local sporting clubs (seasonal sports) while you are here, this is a very friendly community. There are lovely long bushwalking areas adjacent to our property and we have push bikes you may use to explore the area, Otherwise there is plenty to do. There is a creek to swim in during warm weather and if you have a car this is man from snowy river country. (See details below). Your happiness is important to us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Farm skills, maintenance skills, make friends with our animals, great country to wander or even pushbike ride around. Creek to swim in when it is hot. Improve your English skills, just enjoy the relaxing rural lifestyle.

  • Help

    Help

    Tasks are varied and we try to find work suitable for individual talents. You will be part of an Aussie family and we will do our best to help you mix with the locals and join in local sporting clubs. Short stays preferred (less than two weeks).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We share our house with volunteers as we have a spare bedroom with two beds (alternating as a king size for couples). We also have a caravan for those looking for ‘their own space’. We provide the food and we normally cook our volunteers evening meals. Breakfast and lunch you may help yourselves.
    We also have a camper which may be used for bigger numbers of volunteers. No accommodation for children.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We organise transport from Albury Wodonga. For your free time you have a lot of choices such as fishing, hiking, push biking, playing with our dogs. Enjoy the rural lifestyle and play sport with locals if you have a skill you can add to the community.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hrs per week

volunteers at shearing



























Host ref number: 934933552749