Enjoy a friendly, chill environment and create a new vegetable garden at our home in Chamonix, France

Country

France

Favourited 94 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Joaquin(argentinan, 22), Tati (English, 23) and Marina (French, 25), three flatmates living in a beautiful chalet at Chamonix. We've decided now, to create a new vegetable garden at home and that's why, we are currently looking forward to host somebody. It's a very firendly and chill enviroment, surrounded by nature and close to town.
    We are hoping that somebody can help us mostly, with basic day to day tasks, such as gardening, cooking, cleaning, etc. All activities are made together and the most important for us, is to have a fun and peacefull coexistence.
    We are available to host someone new from October!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Is a very cosmolitan house, we exchange different languages, types of cooking and all kind of knowledges.
    I'm for example a chef, Marina is a Life coach and future mountain guide, and Tati is a very atistic person.
    We have all grown in diferent places, we've all had different experiences in owr lifetimes, so we all bring into the table diferent point of views and opinions. Always in a friendly enviroment.

  • Help

    Help

    There are not big expectations about the help. Just an extra pair of hands, and someone to have a good time with while helping.
    The most of the workaway time will be used for gardening (water plants, cut weeds, create new vegetable gardens, etc).
    If there is not much to do in the garden, we could use some of the time cooking, walking the dog, maintenance of the jacuzzi, etc.
    There is not a fixed schedule at the moment.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Not obligatory, but is always nice to learn languages. I talk native spanish and fluent english. I would say my french level is medium. At home, we usually speak french or english.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with views of the mountain, balcony and private bathroom. The fridge is always full at home, so workawayers are free to have whatever they want from the kitchen. There's also a shopping list in the door of the fridge, where we are all free to write down whatever we want to buy (also workawayers). So, once the list is completed, some of us go to the shops, sometimes we go together, sometimes we take it in turns. It might be, maybe once a week a task for workawayers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Chamonix is a town with plenty of activities, in summer, for example, rock climbing, mountain bike, paragliding or just walking in the beautifull woods. Is a very friendly town, lots of turists come every year, so you can always meet new people from around the world. We are just an hour away from Geneva (Swisterland) which is very handy. There are plenty of lovely little mountain towns in the area. If you've never been here, definitely worth it giving it a try.
    I play football, ping pong, tennis, and go to the gym. Sports is a strong point of this town, you can find a nice groupto do almost every sport that you can imagine,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    What you do in your spare time is none of my buissnes haha. If you wanna just chill, thats great, if you wanna be by yourself, thats great too. And if you have your own projects and goals, and you wanna work on them, thats more than great. We are easy ;)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    If you live in a van, please send me the size before coming so I can check if it feets. We would appreciate, anyway, some shared time and cooking together even if you live in your van.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 933772741337