1 / 5

Come join our family and help us with Gardening, painting and craft in Normandy, France

  • Favourited 5 times
  • Last activity: 26 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 4.
    My wife, myself and my 2 children 9 years (my son) and 7 years (my daughter).

    We have just moved to Normandy to create a large function room for weddings and all other celebrations.

    We have 5 guest rooms and 10 hectares of land with a donkey.

    We are photographer and did a world tour a year in Asia and Latin America before insaller us in this beautiful area 2 hours from Paris and one hour from Deauville.

    We now need help to complete this project.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The way of llife of french normandy people. The language. There is a lot of things to visit in the region.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have gardening and crafts to do indoor and outdoor.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a guest room with private bathroom in a big house with a large independence of life.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area we live in, is in the countryside and beautiful, very hilly, one can practice many sports, such as running, the ball trap, swimming, horseback riding (the stud of the region). ... We are photographers and in the event organization and can share if you like this business with you.
    We look for people with a little time before them with knowledge in the DIY and gardening, painting...
    People ready to perform with us the purpose of this field to ameliorate our business faster while enjoying the good life there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 933147285329

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback