1 / 4

Very cozy apartment in exchange your help in gardening on my land near Budapest, Hungary

  • Hungary
  • Favourited 100 times
  • Last activity: 3 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    I'm originally a musician and globetrotter free spirit who just settled and started self sustaining on a 2000nm2 land near Budapest. I have about 25 fruit trees, grapes, and planting all kind of vegetables on this land, you're welcome if you feel like staying in an apartment with 2 rooms private bathroom, fridge and tea kitchen. I love cooking, so you're welcome to eat with us too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about planting, self sustaining, taste the local food and wine (it s a wine region) try horse riding in the nearby equerry.
    I can show you around in Budapest, as a musician I'm pretty much into Festivals, music and art exhibitions.

  • Help


    I'd like to start a self sustaining little farm and would love to get some help with it, mostly planting and hoe tasks, engraving, mulch and tasks around the house in about 3-4 hours a day. My farm is just 20 minutes (train or car) from Budapest. I'm not bad of a cook and happy to share meals.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Hebrew: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I always been really responsive to languages, a better communicator than writer, so very opened to language exchange of any kind.

  • Accommodation


    House. You'll stay in a 2 room apartment with terrace, private bathroom, fridge, some cooking facility on the terrace in the summertime. Ideal for couples.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Budapest is just 20 minutes away, better if you have a car but if not I can drop you to the train station. Tarnok is a famouse wine region, also many lakes are around like Velencei Lake, Balaton Lake (One of the biggest leakes in Europe) is about 40 minutes by car.

    pet friendly, gay friendly house

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I can provide a separate apartment with a bedroom, office room and terrace for you to work, fridge and little tea and coffee table you re welcome if you re a digital nomad.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Feel free to park your Van, car, vehicle on my land.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have a cat as long as your pet won't eat her, pets are welcome.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 931273996444



Help on my beautiful farm and learn about horses in Szabadszállás, Hungary
Offgrid living and join in cutting wood, gardening near Budapest, in Hungary