Come and spend some time with our family in Tenerife, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Canadian homeschooling family enjoying the nice life of Tenerife. We live in an apartment in Puerto de la Cruz, a beautiful coast town on the north of the island, within walking distance to beaches and town centre. We could host one person for a limited time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We know the island pretty well and we'll help you feel the life that locals live here.
    You'll have most time for yourself, and hang around with us as much as you wish.
    within walking distance to beaches and town centre.

  • Help

    Help

    I need somebody that can spend some time with us with the main purpose of teaching my children various things, mostly arts (drawing, music, etc.), languages and just life experiences in general.
    The help focuses mostly on my 2 daughters that are 11 and 13 years old, they speak English as their first language but they could still benefit from a native English speaker. They are talented on music and arts and would love to have somebody to spend time with doing this kind of things eventually.
    But in general they would love to be in the company of interesting people providing good life models, spiritual insights and good vibes in general.
    As the main focus of your work will be with my 2 daughters, they prefer a female in this position, that has the energy and excitement to play with them. My requirement is that is a non-smoker.
    It would also be nice if we can get help with cooking as well, so we can share meals.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own bedroom in our apartment, and we can share most meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's plenty of things to do and visit around here, and we'll not only show you those opportunities but we can even do that together. You will definitely not get bored here :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 928425898889