Join our family and help in the yard and around the house in Waspik, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    On our small-scale flower farm we live and work with a lot of love and pleasure. For many generations, our family has lived in this place. We; Sjaak (69) and Marianne (67) who live on the farm, love being outside and creating a nice place for ourselves, for family and our visitors. Daughters, Ingrid (41) and Nicole (39) come to help and work 5 days a week.
    We are working on our company, a flower picking garden, and we make sure that the yard is kept up to date. In the summer we are busy growing flowers and receiving customers. Sometimes it can be very busy. But it is also always cozy and friendly.
    In the winter we have it quieter. We live with the seasons. In winter we have a small dried flower shop where we sell our dried flowers and creations.
    Because we are very busy with our company in the summer, for example, the private garden or the house is sometimes forgotten.
    So we'd love to get some help with that.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our farm is located in the south of the Netherlands in a very beautiful typical southern Dutch place. The yard is a large beautiful nature and flower garden, and is located next to a nature area. It is a beautiful area, and has cultural and historical value. We would like to tell you more about our living environment during your stay.
    Despite the fact that the yard is located in a quiet place, we live near a small village, and not far from some beautiful old cities such as s'Hertogenbosch and Breda.
    You can explore the area with a bike that you can borrow from us.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The help we need is the maintenance of the private flower front garden and vegetable garden. Think of sowing or planting flowers / vegetables, harvesting fruit or vegetables, removing weeds. But also tasks in and around the house or barn. Think of painting window frames, cleaning up / organizing space and removing the weeds at the sidewalk. We also have chickens that like to eat and that occasionally demand attention. We also have two sanitary facilities that need to be cleaned. Sometimes wood has to be pruned and sawn for the stove.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The stay takes place in a caravan (or a tent) or a construction site. There is a sanitary and kitchenette that you will (sometimes) share with 1 or 2 other holiday guests.
    Breakfast is provided. You can have lunch with us. dinner; 3 times a week you can eat with us. We provide food. You can also harvest vegetables from the garden. In a small kitchen, next to the sanitary facilities, you can also prepare your own food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are free on Sunday and Monday. On these days we often do something fun and relax. On these days it is also not certain whether you can eat with us. Then you will have to take care of food yourself.
    We like it if the helpers can help on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and / or Saturday for a part of the day. at least 4 half-days per week.
    You can spend your free time in the yard, but you can also explore the area by bike or public transport (bus). If you like it, we can also take you to a beautiful city or place in the area. If you like it, you can also get creative with fresh and dried flowers that are grown on our farm. We can help you with this and give you tips.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    In our yard you can park a camper in a beautiful somewhat private place.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week



Host ref number: 927386444615