Need help for inspirasjon, creative hadcraft, and som serious gardering in Oppland, Norway



Favourited 102 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hello😊 My name is Marianne. I am 38 years and i live with my son, and two cats.
    In a walley next to the beginning of the National park of Jotunheimen, we live a peacfull life.
    On the country side next to farmes and mountains.
    I am a outgoing and kind person.

    Just to try to give a impression of how we live life: Ecologic food, spirituall living and close to nature. Harvesting nature and being conected with mother earth.
    I love philosofy, and every day is a new learning day. open minded, and interested in meeting new peoples and new cultures.
    We praktice no religion, But respekt any religion as long as the intentiones is kind and peacefull.
    My son is starting hes first year of school this year, he is loving and a good child. Positive and goes Where ever hes mamma goes, and does whatever hes mamma does.
    The cats who lives her Odin and Frigg, is like all atter cats. Awfully good hunters and god spirits.

    We live 20 minutes by car , from the moust beautiful area Langsua National park. And There is just amazing hike oportunities There. Wild nature, and not to mutch humans . Good fishing and cabins to sleep in if we are on the really long hikes. U can go for miles and miles.. weeks.. incredible nature. Super Nice if u are the kind that likes sleipingene in a tent, and walking hikes.

    And we drive one and a half houre over the mountans, pasing a mountain willage called Skåbu , the we are at the heart of Norway. Jotunheimen. We can drive There in the summer, But in the winter the mountain road is closed. I just must go camping There every summer. And i have a favorite spot,! Besseggen. Not the big Besseggen Where all the touris go, But the smaller Besseggen where nobody goes. For me this is the moust spesiale place i have been.

    So we like to be free as the wind, buth with the feets well planted on earth.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you can be independent and you can take a long holiday. I hope that i can offer Norwegian culture. And if not the biggest culture showing is at my place, There is a lot to se and experience around this erea. In the summer we have a lot of touristbcomming to the erea, and the offers is many.

  • Help


    I have a huge interest in gardering, and i am trying to create a ecological garden.
    To prepare the garden for bees to moove in maby next year.
    And i need help with creating the dream. Two hands can only do one step at the time. Four hands can do so mutch more. Ore six?😊 so i am planting a lot of flowering this year, and we are doing this on the ecological principe. No poison, and this takes time. Hands on, hands in the dirt.

    I have also a projekt going on with fensing aroud the garden.
    There is a field Where There is grasing sheeps now at the spring, and when the sheeps leaves for the mountains There is cows grasing aroud here. I do not want them in my garden!!! They eat everything!!!

    I am Also working a lot with timber, witch is the hardest part of my work at the house right now. And every lodge i need to pull down 100-200 meters by hand. I have done this my self the past years, But this time i have a lot more lodges. I use them as firewood. Wery mutch needed in the cold climate we live in.. so i chop the wood and need help with organising this.
    And maby some creative handcrafts.

    I am Also working on my road, that need attendig every year.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    I have a big house 170 sqm, two floors, 30 kilometers from the centre of Gausdal.
    Gausdal is a smal willage town, and There is from There 30 km to the next bigger town Lillehammer.
    The standard of the home, is good. Not super modern, But good.
    You will be provided with your own bedroom, and to have access to the whole house. Wifi, and everything you need to live:-)
    There is bus connection to Gausdal central. But the bus is only passing here two ore three time a day. There is Also conection i Gausdal for bus to Lillehammer. I drive a car, and can sometimes drive to the store, ore other places to go. Also help with driving to the mountains, and happy to guide ore show around.
    I have one extra bedroom if needed.
    And if we are creative There can be made an ekstra space for some private hang out aerea if needed😊

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The closest city, is Lillehammer. That is the earlier town of winter olympic 1994, and There is a lot going one There. Good shopping, restaurants , sightseeing , and hiking. At Lillehammer there is a train stadion, Where you cantravel to Oslo the capital state one way ( 2,5 houres ) ore Trondheim 2-3 houres the other way. The train Also goes direct to Gardermoen OSL airport.

    ( langsua national park )
    ( Besseggen )
    ( Galdhøpiggen Norway tallest mountain )
    ( Lillehammer )

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-5 houres , 3-4 days

Host ref number: 926879553987