Need help to clean and maintain my apartment and garden south of the Gold Coast, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 125 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/04/2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. My name is Judy. I returned home from a world trip in November 2015 . I had a great time working as a workaway in Germany and Wales and wanted to reciprocate the generosity by hosting in Australia. I live just south of the Gold Coast and now need help to clean and maintain my apartment (and garden).

    I live a 10 minute flat walk from a famous surfing beach called Snapper rocks, 5 mins drive from Gold Coast airport (Coolangatta) and next to a shopping centre - a hub for major bus routes on the Gold Coast. Very easy to get to!

    I am looking for motivated and hard working couples, non smoker(s) who understand the philosophy of workaways; that is, earning your keep while enjoying the hospitality of the host and embracing the local environment and culture.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love sharing my local area as it is surrounded by heritage listed national parks and surfing reserves. Workawayers live in my house with me so they experience an Australian lifestyle first hand.

  • Help

    Help

    I have many varied jobs in mind:

    General maintenance such as cleaning windows and painting architraves and walls, general gardening tasks such as sweeping leaves, weeding, trimming hedges, installing door handles and locks, cleaning up my garage Etc. I am also moving on to the next project which is renovating my kitchen. I will be removing old cupboards and replacing them with new.

    I am expecting 3 hours per day.! I will provide a comfy bed for 3 hours per day. Meals are negotiable as there is a supermarket right next door and it may be easier for you to provide and cook for yourself. Something to discuss.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can provide a very comfortable double bed in a private room in my 4 bedroom apartment. The bathroom is shared. The apartment is light and airy and close to all amenities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Being a major tourist area in Australia, the local area has many beautiful sites and activities. I would love to be able to show international visitors around and reciprocate the opportunities for experiences I had while using workaway in Europe. For independent traveler(s) I am also happy just to point you in the right direction! Please include "endeavour" in your communication heading to show that you have read the profile. Looking forward to meeting you and sharing experiences.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day 5 days a week

















Host ref number: 925379766186