Help with a permaculture and bioconstruction project in Marinilla, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 285 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    363

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our place is a small house surrounded by forest in a 7 acre family farm up in the mountains of Marinilla, 1 & 1/2 hours form Medellín. We are developing a permaculture and bio-construction project. We Alejandro and Carolina are civil engineers who became bio constructors 4 years ago and with us is a newborn baby boy called Azul we would love to have some help in this venture while you can live a natural experience and get in touch with bio-construction.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers may benefit from this experience by learning some bio-construction and general construction techniques, some farming skills and a lot of spanish practice and surely will be energized with the surrounding nature.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to have proactive people who are into eco-building and like farming and gardening, who likes dogs because we got a springer spaniel and who love nature in general, who can help us doing lots of gardening, some straw and mud plaster, recycled tires stairs, an outdoor composting toilet, an oven maybe a bio water filter or just make our place cozier, mostly with recycled materials, bamboo and cob.
    Since you will work with dirt and our project is pretty demanding we are looking for hard workers who don't mind using a shovel or a hoe, getting dirty, and can stay a minimum of three weeks.
    We will ask you to get some vegetables, fruits or ornamental plants that you can get in a nearby plant nursery.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish, english and some portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a first floor room with bathroom and could have 3 beds, still needs good work to make it better, small kitchen and balcony on 2nd floor, If we are full and you have a tend you may use it, It can get cold at night, we got blankets. We will provide you with bread, grains and vegetables and water of course. there won't be meat anything else you'll have to bring it by yourself. 300 meters away you can get local eggs and milk.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 800m from the main road that goes from Marinilla to Guatapé, 10 min away from Marinilla and 30 min away from Guatapé or Rionegro in car, there are lots of places for trekking, biking, hitch hiking but if you prefer staying in the farm we got fruit trees you can eat from (if you come in fruit season), a native piece of forest plenty of wild life, a balcony with hammocks, lots of plants you may love, etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week








Host ref number: 924681541363