Help with DIY projects in our future home in the mountains of Rodome, France

Country

France

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/04/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Discover a slow-life near nature and its elements! cuddled away in the mountains, the French Pyreneas (Alt 1000meters) , a beautifull area called Le Plateau de Sault (1h30 from Perpignan or 2h from Toulouse or Barcelona).
    All sorts of different odd jobs to do outdoors as: picking wild apples, plums... gathering and chopping wood, gardening or redoing old stone walls..., AND indoors as: maconery of all type but espiacially with ecofriendly materials :)

    We DO welcome help on redoing this old stone house, so workaway REALLY can help, but we also would adore meeting people of adventure from around the world and share simple moments .... :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Plenty of walks and hikes around here, all around in fact!
    Also, interesting people to meet... eco-construction, organic gardens, horse-riding, climbing, hot-springs....)

    And so you know, we love all sorts of music but electronic is one of our favourites. Thought it would be good to mention.
    Voila :)

  • Help

    Help

    Different types of tasks to do on our house, simple to complex depending on what people want and can do. It can be raking the garden or painting the new kitchen, preparing a nice meal, redoing stone walls..... we'll se ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bedroom for 1 person is ideal but also OK for a couple (possibility for a child too)
    and if you come with your camper van it's even better as the house is quite small
    Acces to bathroom, kitchen, wifi, garden.... Pas de problème ;)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Easier if you have a vehicule as there is NO public transportation here, but plenty of open people willing to give a ride if needed ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Fine connection but sometimes but rarely goes off for a day or 2...

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Space for 1 camper van, pas de problème!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If friendly with other pets, YES ni problem 😉

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 923363421365