1 / 5
updated  

Help with gardening and babysitting on our small family farm near Pitesti, Romania

  • Favourited 23 times
  • Last activity: 4 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family farm in the South of Romania 🇷🇴. The closest big town is Pitesti, at 1 h by car.

    We are looking for a lady or a couple that is willing to live with us, Ligia (me), my man Sigon and our baby boy of almost 1 year, Eden 🌞 And our duck Crystal 🦆 and Misty the kitten 😺.
    Our aim is to learn the art of self sufficency and live and learn with the Earth 🌍 in order to become a community in the future 💗

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to learn more about the nature around us in Romania, as well as the culture.
    You will also get to learn more about caring for babies as well as you will have your own private space where you can heal, rest or work on your own projects.
    You will get to discover areas around mainly with Ligia and baby Eden. Ligia is a very experienced traveler that can share loads of wisdom and information in this area.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we need help with baby care taking, simple house-garden tasks and well, we wish to hang out and enjoy our time togheter 😁 You would spend most of your time with me while my man is doing the harder work around the garden. Of course, you are welcome in the garden as well 👩‍🌾👨‍🌾🏡

    If you wish to help us for only 2 hours a day, then only accomodation is offered, but if you wish to help us with 3-4 or more then we can provide you with food as well 🍲

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own accomodation, a tiny house next to ours with simple off grid facilities. Outdoors kitchen, outdoors shower and compost toilet.  We are looking to make you feel as comfortable as possible, yet you must be satisfied with simplicity.🌄

    * Winter edit: or you will have a room in our house for a bit more warmth, is really up to you, just you need to know that you need to be a person who enjoys or does not mind sleeping in a colder room *

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-4 hours a day

Host ref number: 921755297427

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Join our project and be part of the garden revolution in Domnesti, Romania
Help create a safe space in nature where everyone can come - in Bran, Romania