Learn about chilean culture, zero waste personal care and practice some spanish in the Aconcagua Valley

  • Chile
  • Favourited 40 times
  • Last activity: 11 May 2021



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    Hello workawayers!!! happy you visit our profile

    We are a family of five, that moved from the big city (santiago) to the valley looking for a more quiet and country life.
    Gonzalo (43), me (41) and here with us are our little child Isidora (9) and our baby boy Mikel (6), both are lovely. Ignacio (23) the older brother, lives and study at Viña del Mar.

    We live in a house with an extra room to host someone who is willing to play with our children and teaching us some french. It is also appreciated if can give us an extra hand at home.
    We would love to have someone around (preferably female, regardless of age) who loves kids and like the nature and natural life.

    You will be able to live at the country side in the Aconcagua Valley, wich is well known because of wineyards, the big mountain and agricultural activities. It is one hour from Santiago (the capital) and one hour and a half to the beach (Viña Del Mar, Valparaiso).
    We will be happy to help you out if you want to improve your Spanish and know about chilean culture.
    We run a small natural personal care business so you can lean about it and also help in the fabrication process. If you want to learn or bring knowledge will be lovely.

    If you love kids, country life and natural care we will love to welcome you to our family!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will share our chilean culture as a family, in daily life, cooking, history of the valley and its historical places, as well as spanish language practice.
    Before C19 we used to plan daily trips to other cities (on weekends), in summer the prefered one was the coast.
    If you enjoy cycling, it is perfect for you, since we have bicycles and several routes to know the valley. We also used to plan cycling route experiences on ABNB.

    We enjoy social entrepreuner and eco life so we participate in local programs to help in that matter. We also run a small natural personal care business and we have a lot of work to do (strategic planning and fabrication).
    If some of the topics interests you, it will be a wonderfull experience

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Teaching french (for mom) and practicing english with kids (not a must). Help with kids and home.
    We would love to have someone around (preferably female, regardless of age) who loves kids and enjoy playing with them and teaching english at the same time.
    Despite home helping is not the main task, it will be required some housekeeping. Nothing hard, help with children´s rooms, shared bathroom. Also some gardening and helping with natural care bussines will be wellcome.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to learn some french in exchange of teaching spanish. English is always welcome anyway

  • Accommodation


    We have a personal room inside our home, with television, internet and shared bathroom with children. It is a house with patio and pool.
    A room and daily meals will be provided. We eat all kind of food, even when we prefer healthy food. We try to avoid junk food, so no fried food at home. If you are vegan you can buy your own food if you want.
    We also love barbacue on weekend with family (and friends before the C19).

    If you want to have your personal food on the fridge it is perfectly fine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small town in the country side, so no much public transportation here.
    If you come, we will pick you up at public transportation terminal (30 min home) or bus stop close to our home (5 min by car in the bus comming from santiago).

    To move around you can take public transportation (every hour more or less) taxi or uber.

    Since we live near the mountain it is a lot of places to go trekking. If you enjoy cycling you can do it as much as you can through several routes in the valley.
    There are wineyards , natural places to know and also thermal spa not so far away (40 min).
    If you like casino, we also have one 10 minutes by car.
    Due to our geography, we have mountain, valley and coast very close.
    You will be one hour and a half from Viña del mar and Valparaíso (coast).
    Santiago is one hour from here and it has everything that a big city has.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a very good internet acces at home. Our older boy who, is a gamer, used it to play.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 921531174567

Feedback (1)



Come and join our organic farm project in Ralun, Chilean Patagonia
Help us in our showjumping stable in Valparaiso, Chile