Come and be part of our family in the small but romantic town of Heilbad Heiligenstadt in the middle of Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    213

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    WE ARE ABOUT TO MOVE IN ANOTHER APARTMENT IN A VILLAGE NEARBY GÖTTINGEN IN JANUARY AN ARE NOT ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE WORKAWAYERS UNTIL MARCH. PROFILE WILL BE CHANCHED SOON.

    Hello,
    we are Theresia and Fabian (32 and 34) with our three boys, who are 7 and 4 and 1 years old. We live in the small town Heilbad Heiligenstadt in the middle of Germany in a rural but well connected (train, bus, car) area. It's not far from the bigger cities Göttingen and Kassel. Heiligenstadt is an old and historical spot with forests and hills around. It's located just a few kilometers from the former border of the German Democrated Republic, which seperated Europe until 1989.

    We like music (all of us, Theresia plays the violine and guitar), sports (soccer), Yoga & meditation and literature (Fabian) and would love to enlarge and share your experiences in those fields.

    We like to be with other people and love to get inspired from other cultures and ways of living. We are looking for openminded guest, who like to help us with the daily activities in the family life and be together with us and our kids, have nice talks, eat and play together, make music and what you can bring and share with us.
    We are about to get more community in our life, get connected with other people and families to find a way of life where we can benefit from each other and make life more colourful and also comfortable.

    We live in an old house with a big garden in a flat and our neighbors in the flat above.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can help you with learning German.
    Also we like to show you around in the area. There are a lot of historical spots like ruins of old castles, the former borderline of the GDR where you can still see how it looked like in the past. There is also an interesting museum which you can visit.
    There are nice hiking tracks in the forests and countryside around.
    You can learn from us as a family, how our typically family life looks like.
    We like music (all of us, Theresia plays the violine and guitar too), sports (yoga, soccer) and literature (Fabian) and would love to enlarge and share your experiences in those fields.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who can support us in our everyday life. That means helping to keep the everyday "chaos" /household, cleaning etc.) small, preparing meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner, go shopping, play with the kids, do gardening work like grasclipping in the warm period of the year. Also if you have good ideas for freetime activities from your country, you can share with us, this would be very welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Swedish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get your own room (that we sometimes use as our office but not when guests are in the house) with a single bed, which can also be enlarged to a 160cm dubble bed and some space for your clothing and other stuff. The room is equiped with electricity. You will get access to the internet. You share the bathroom with toilet and shower with us. There is another bathroom with toilet and bathtube in the front of the flat that you can also use if you want to.
    Normally we eat 3 times a day, breakfast, lunch and dinner. One time a day we have a warm meal. It depends a little on our day plans which one that will be. The kids often eat lunch in the kindergarden/school and when Fabian is at work he will have lunch outside the house.
    The food for the family is not only vegan or vegetarian, but if you prefer a special type of diet don't hesitate to ask for that. If you like cooking you are free to show us some of your favorites and inspire us!
    Normally we have oats and porridge, fruits and smoothie for breakfast sometimes bread or roles with sweets two. The dinner often is bread, cheese, ham, fish, some vegetables or sallad. The warm meal varies on what is temporarily in the house. Mostly vegetables, potatoes, noodles, rice, sometimes with fish or meat, soups and so on.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can reach Heilbad Heiligenstadt by train or bus. The station is about 15 minutes from our home (by foot).
    To get to special spots in the area you can take the local busses. You can also borrow our bicycles to discover the town and its sorroundings.
    We don't have strict plans about how our days should look like. It depends on the situation and varies on the needs of everyone of us. So we are open to include your wishes in our daily life as well and make plans for the day together so that there is a balance of working, sharetime and sparetime for each of us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 919967655377