Help with educational workshops for home-school project in Sardinia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 40 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are embarking on the Homeschooling experience, we would like to host a teacher or teacher capable of organizing thematic workshops on different subjects, it could be English or science or ceramics or juggling. So we would host for periods of three weeks or a month several professionals who would offer their art alternating throughout the year. We have an independent house to offer, we are in the countryside so it would be better to come by car or at least with a license or spirit of adventure!

    In famiglia stiamo intraprendendo l’esperienza di Homeschooling, vorremmo ospitare una maestra o maestro capace di organizzare dei laboratori tematici di diverse materie, potrebbe essere inglese o scienze o ceramica o giocoleria. Quindi ospiteremmo per periodi di tre settimane o un mese diversi professionisti che offrirebbero la loro arte alternandosi durante l’anno. Abbiamo una casetta indipendente da offrire, stiamo in campagna quindi sarebbe meglio venire automunito o per lo meno con patente o spirito di avventura!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It could be a relevant experience for a teacher who wants to experiment homeschooling. I can teach how to cook Sardinian dishes and I also can teach Thai massage!!! This area is also a famous spot for kite and windsurf and hiking

  • Help

    Help

    Paolo is a primary 4th class student, we need a teacher who has the ability to teach in a funny way

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own small house. You could cook For yourself or we could eat together. you cook we cook!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beach is just 3 km and there are bars and restaurants in the beach area; the main village is 5 km far-away, there is a bus stop in the main road. I have a car too but you should be able to use gear stick. During winter time bars and restaurants on the beach are closed, but there is a village of 4000 inhabitants (Palau) where you can find supermarket, bars and pizzerias

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have WiFi in the house

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We don’t have problem of space outside

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day/5 days per week

Host ref number: 919277141868