Help for building educative project in Misiones, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an Agricultural Engineer and teacher in secondary and tertiary schools. I love nature and teach / work with teenagers.

    I am starting this project after having visited, traveled and worked in different parts of the world. Thanks to the effort put into my work I have obtained a space of land to develop everything I learned. The objective is to build an educational project (after school) where adolescents can solve problems they have in their school and / or in their homeschooling.

    The site has 1200 m2 with mango, avocado, guava, lemon, orange and vegetable trees. I am starting the construction process of the entire structure, so at this time I can offer you a small motorhome. I have a small toillet, my Room and kitchen. We carry out construction with recycled materials.

    In this place we lead a healthy life. We carry a vegetarian diet and the use of alcohol and drugs is not allowed.


    -----

    Soy Ingeniero Agrónomo y profesor en escuelas secundarias y terciarias. Amo la naturaleza y enseñar/trabajar con adolescentes.

    Estoy iniciando este proyecto luego de haber visitado, viajado y trabajado en diferentes partes del mundo. Gracias al esfuerzo puesto en mi trabajo he conseguido un espacio de tierra para desarrollar todo lo que aprendí. El objetivo es construir un proyecto educativo (after school) donde los adolescentes puedan resolver problemas que tengan en su escuela y/o en su homeschooling.

    El sitio tiene 1200 m2 con árboles de mango, palta, guayaba, limón, naranja, vegetales. Estoy iniciando el proceso de construcción de toda la estructura, por lo que en este momento puedo ofrecerte un sitio en mi mini motorhome. Yo tengo mi casita. Hay baño y cocina. Realizamos construcción con materiales reciclados.

    En este sitio llevamos una vida sana. Llevamos una alimentación vegetariana y no está permitido el uso de alcohol y drogas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Food and accommodation.
    They will benefit from knowing the agroecological production and the construction with recycled material.
    Also of the exchange and the experience of teaching with producers and in schools. I am an apathetic researcher of nature and people. I have traveled throughout Latin America. I am interested in cultural exchange.

    Alojamiento y comida.
    Se beneficiaran con conocer la produccion agroecologica y la construccion con material reciclado.
    Tambien del intercambio y la experiencia de enseñanza con productores y en escuelas. Soy un investigador apacionado de la naturaleza y la gente. He viajado por todo Latinoamerica. Me interesa el intercambio cultural.

  • Help

    Help

    Every day there is something to do depending on the season of the year. We construction and care the gardening.
    The help is varied.
    Work of 4 to 5 hours per maximum day.

    Todos los dias hay algo para hacer dependiendo la epoca del año. Sembramos vegetales, realizamos construccion y remodelaciones de todo tipo. Siempre hay un pequenio proyecto para llevar adelante.
    La ayuda es variada.
    Trabajo de 4 a 5 horas por dia maximo.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Me interesa practicar el ingles. Puedo ayudar con el aprendizaje de español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have motorhome, you can use.
    We eat a lot of vegetables although we are not vegetarians

    Tengo una camioneta tipo motorhome.

    Comemos verdura y legumbres. No comemos carne.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From the Posadas terminal you must take any bus that takes you to the interconnection terminal at UNAM (National University of Misiones). There they get off and take bus number 43 to “La Calandria”. From there they walk only 400 meters to my house.


    Desde la terminal de Posadas deben tomar cualquier colectivo que los lleve a la terminas de interconexion en UNAM (Universidad Nacional de Misiones). Alli se bajan y toman el colectivo 43 hasta “La Calandria”. De ahi caminan solo 400 metros hasta mi casa.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Pueden estacionar su motorhome, usar mi cocina y el baño.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week


Host ref number: 917698389447