Help with a beautifull garden in the countryside between Lake Maggiore and Lake Orta, North of Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone!
    We are a sixty-year-old couple, Patrizia, a high school teacher, Simone my husband, psychiatrist, and our adult daughters Cecilia and Alice, who aren't living at home at the moment. We also have 3 lovely cats who live outside in the garden.
    We live in a villa near Orta and Maggiore lakes in Piedmont. This area is rich in tourist attractions, with a lot of opportunities both cultural and sportive, located in a beautiful surround of lakes, rivers, Natural Parks and Alps mountains scenery. The area is also close to big city such as Milan and Turin, easily accessible by public transport.
    We have a large garden that requires constant maintenance, so we are looking basically for a person that help with pruning, lawn cutting and occasionally physically demanding jobs. Sometimes a domestic help may also be helpful. It would be ideal if you already practice gardening, but it isn't essential. We just required good will and passion for Nature :) Long stays are not necessarily required. We will provide a independent accommodation for the guest and the meals will be sometimes shared and some other times you will have to cook by yourself, but the food will be provided.
    We are turning to workaway with the wish of meeting new people who are travelling, with whom to shared experiences and culture, and as well to offer the opportunity to visit and explore our amazing territory.
    Contact Us!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be pleased to teach something about gardening, our culture and language. We obviously will help you with all tourist information.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help in the garden. There are some seasonal jobs, such as pruning, cutting the lawn, and occasionally demanding jobs like cutting and placing wood stock for the winter. Occasionally, domestic help with house cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our guests will enjoy independent accommodation with all facilities. Meals can be shared with the family or you may have to prepare your own food, but all the necessary will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is located in the county side and public transport is limited. We will come to get you at the nearest train station and we will provide you a bike, if you would like to visit the surround during your time off. Sometimes we can take you to the nearest bus or train station, when we can do it.
    My English level is really basic, but I also speak a bit of French: it would be great if you can speak a bit of Italian ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 915975635257