I am looking for travellers that can help me with my son, bring new stories and experiences in Lisbon, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 141 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I am Patricia(33) and I live with my son Joshua(10) and Keyser (a 15 year old dog) near a really nice beach, Fonte da Telha. We are bothver active and we love to try new sports and activities. We both speak Portuguese and English.

    I have a non-profit organization related with Education and I work mostly throughout the week.

    The location is super convenient as it is close to the beach and close to the train station (Foros de Amora) that takes 20 min to central Lisbon. It is a very calm and relaxed place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can help you with Portuguese and English language, we can teach you the sports we know and all about the portuguese culture. We have bikes and also a surf board! The house is near a really nice white sand beach with easy access by bus or bike. If I forget anything just ask;D

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for travellers that can help me with my son, bring new storie and experiences, practicing languages, going for walks, going to the beach, playing sports, while I am at work. Joshua is a very independent young man so he won't need babysitting but a good company to discover new things.

    Sometimes I might require you to cook some meals or do some shopping but mostly I do all the cooking (I enjoy doing it)

    Sometimes I will ask you to go for a spin with our dog, he is super friendly and sweet!

    I will only require around 4 hours a day of help but it will be flexible, you will have plenty of time for yourself!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with double bed

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day - max 25 hours/week

Host ref number: 915393334327