Be surrounded by historical and nature in Pamiers, France

Country

France

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/06/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! About us : we are a couple, Olivier and Pauline, and a 15 years old adolescent, Alexandre. Olivier is an actor and Pauline is a seasonal worker, usually working into mountain huts. Alex is a student. We are all french but we speak english, spanish and a little bit Italian. We love playing music (guitar, violin, piano, drums) so...musicians very welcomed! We are always very happy to meet new persons and to exchange with people of different cultures.
    We live in a house in Pamiers (south of france, not very far from Toulouse), with a big garden (3000m2). We have a very kind dog, two cats (not that kinds ;)) two chickens..and a goldfish..:) We live in a quiet neighbourhood so that you are in town while feeling in the countryside..!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a place surrounded by historical and natural points of great interest! Pamiers itself is a small/middle town (15000 inhabitants) and there are several nice historical buildings to visit. And it's also the birth town of Faure, the french classical composer and pianist. Around Pamiers, you've got lots of very lovely towns with historical centers (Mirepoix, Camon, Carcassonne) and cathar castles (Montsegur, Roquefixade, Foix? etc.).
    If you love mountain, you've got nice walks at less that an hour ride and Pauline would be happy to give you some advices about the trails.
    Mediterranean sea is a 1 hour and an half ride.

  • Help

    Help

    The garden is the big part of the job! Cutting branches, mowing the lawn, maintaining the vegetable garden, feeding the animals.... But we also have a lot to do in the house (general maintenance, renovation, sometimes cooking, etc.).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Little bit of Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We've got a room available into the house with a double bed, and a small caravane in the garden, with a double bed too, if you want to have your own space.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your free time : A lots of historical site to visit, moutaineering, going to the beach, etc.
    To get to Pamiers, you've got a train coming from Toulouse (about 1 per half/hour).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours, 5 days

Host ref number: 915191825899