Helping hands required for gardening, river cleaning and general maintenance grounds in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 163 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a british family living in France for 13 years. Our two girls Elodie 12, and Isabelle 10 are high energy forces of nature. If you are learning French they are brilliant teachers!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our children are fluent French speakers and love to offer lessons.
    I am an fitness enthusiast and will happily take you on runs and cycles to show off our wonderful environment.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a large beautiful garden that requires a lot of work. We have fallen trees to chop and stack as fire wood.
    We need to repair the roof on our single story games room before winter.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Here we have three gites, and will accommodate our helpers in a gite. This means you have privacy, and peace and quiet when you want to be alone. Each gite is a mini home so you have your own kitchen to make your own breakfast. The gites also have wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am a keen runner, and will happily take guests out with me, or to local yoga classes. Here we have a beautiful heated swimming pool (hopefully open from april), games room with billiards, table football and ping pong, as well as a film projector for home cinema experience! We live in a beautiful environment, so if you enjoy walking, cycling or climbing you'll love it here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)






Host ref number: 914685947574