Come and help us with some gardening at the lakeside in Luzern, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

updated  

Favourited 254 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our unique villa, situated at the lakeside in Luzern / Switzerland. There is large garden, better a park in a protected area, lake access, boathouse, beach - but the mountain view just beats it all.

    On the compound is also a Bed and Breakfast on an extraordinary location.

    We would welcome a motivated and experienced person or couple to help us getting the park, forest, garden and beach ready for the summer (ideally with experience in carpentry, painting, etc.) . We would like people with an eye for what needs to be done and care for detail.

    Due to the Corona crisis we only take 1 - 2 Workawayers for 2-3 weeks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a Swiss / Belgian team with a lot of traveling experience. We love to meet new people and share stories over dinner. Besides that, Luzern is a nice town to discover the Swiss life and there are many mountains just nearby for hiking, biking, skiing...

    We can offer you a nice private room with a mountain view. We are located 10min by bike or bus from the city of Luzern. We also have kajaks and a S.U.P. to discover the lake.

  • Help

    Help

    Hard work like felling trees and cutting wood, repairing outdoor wooden stairs and a bridge at the lake.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Nice private room. Bathroom is common / not in the room.

    Breakfast and one main course is provided. We love to cook together as much as possible and share nice moments over dinner.

    Vegetarians are most welcome, also people with other diets or allergies.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Exploring the lake by kajak / SUP. Visiting the city Luzern or mountains nearby. Bus stop at 100m from the property.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 913891571488