Live with our family in the countryside near Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 106 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Live with us in the countryside near Berlin, Germany.

    We live in the middle of a village, surrounded by beautiful nature such as numerous lakes, big wild forest, fields and meadows. At the same time, the center of the capital Berlin is only one hour drive away. There's public transport links to Berlin within walking distance from our home.
    We are: Two boys, 12 and 2 years old, a cat and a couple. Both of us grown-ups are working (I work from home) and as our home is an old big building with a large garden, we -and you (-; - will never get bored. We would appreciate your presence and your support in the garden, with cooking, with DIY Projects or / and with our two children.
    The type of your help depends on how long you are staying and on what talents / skills you bring with you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you want, we can teach you some German. We will integrate you into our life. We like to discuss.
    In your free time you can take part in our life or just withdraw to your own space. You can make a trip to Berlin or you can discover our beautiful area by foot or by bike. There are many lakes around. You will not find a mountain here, sorry. But there is a great climbing forest and a wildlife park.
    You can borrow a bike from us.

  • Help

    Help

    If you feel comfortable with little children, you may take care of the 2 year old for about 2 hours /day: Creative playing, exploring materials, discover nature.
    If you are able to, you could proofread the homework of our older son. Help him deal with the topics that interest him. Make projects. Built stuff. Make music. Play.

    If you like to cook, we are very happy leave the kitchen to you! But we can also take turns or teach you some receipies.. In case that you are vegetarian/vegan we like to adjust during our stay.

    We are looking for interesting exchange with friendly people from other countries or from germany.
    We are looking forward to read your message.

    help we need:
    spending time with our two boys, language practice
    cooking
    gardening

    chop wood for the woodstoves
    help in the house

    possible tasks, depending on what you can/like to do:
    projects with the children (technical, building, art, music, dance...)

    DIY
    repairing stuff
    pruning trees, cut down trees, plant new fruit trees
    building furniture,
    work with wood
    built stuff
    sand old furniture, treat wood...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room and a bathroom to yourself.
    We do not mind if you smoke, but please not in the house!
    There's WLAN (good working)
    You can have your own bike.

    If you like to cook, I am happy to take turns or to leave the kitchen to you! In case that you are vegetarian/vegan we like to adjust during our stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will recommend beautiful places in nature that you can reach by bike. When the weather is nice you can enjoy our garden. You can also reach Berlin by train in a good hour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You have decent / good Wifi and your room is big enough to sleep and work

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park your van in our garden

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 913679611732