The project we have is to improve the farm little by little in a town - TREVELIN, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My family consists of my mother of 86 years, my wife of 51 years and of my 51 years. We recently bought a 1 hectare farm where there are two cabins, one of them we used as a home, the other is unoccupied. I am a professional DJ and my wife works under a dependency relationship.
    The project we have is to improve the farm little by little. There are many things to do that demand time, such as painting, building, improving the terrain, etc.
    It is a very quiet place where we have a river three blocks away, we are 4 kms from the town
    The town is called TREVELIN is located 22 Kms from ESQUEL in the province of CHUBUT - ARGENTINA and just 40 KM from the border with CHILE

    --

    Mi familia se compone de mi madre de 86 años, mi esposa de 51 años y de mi de 51 años. Hace poco compramos una chacra de 1 hectarea donde hay dos cabañas, una de ellas la utilizamos nosotros como vivienda, la otra esta desocupada. Yo soy DJ profesional y mi sra trabaja bajo relacion de dependencia.
    El proyecto que tenemos es mejorar de a poco la chacra. Hay muchas cosas para hacer que demandan tiempo, como pintar, construir, mejorar el terreno, etc
    Es un lugar muy tranquilo donde tenemos un rio a tres cuadras, estamos a 4 kms del pueblo
    El pueblo se llama TREVELIN esta ubicado a 22 Kms de ESQUEL en la provincia de CHUBUT - ARGENTINA y a escasos 40 KM del limite con CHILE

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am very ligaro to the music, there is a very good relation with the cultural part of the municipality, where workshops of varied learning are promoted. Soil in the winter to make homemade chasinados. In a while I made leather footballs completely handmade, a technique that no longer exists, and I would like to share if they wish
    My mother knows how to knit, different points and although she is old, she is still eager to teach

    Estoy muy ligaro a la musica, hay una muy buena relacion con la parte cultural del municipio, donde se promocionan talleres de aprendizaje variados. Suelo en el invierno hacer chasinados caseros. En un tiempo fabrique pelotas de futbolde cuero totalmetne hechas a mano, tecnica que ya no existe, y me gustaria compartir si lo desean
    Mi madre sabe tejer, diversos puntos y aunque es anciana, aun esta con ganas de enseñar

  • Help

    Help

    Basically domestic and functional chores in a farm, which you want to improve

    Basicamente quehaceres domesticos y funcionales en una chacra, la cual se desea mejorar

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    ESPAÑOL

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is an unoccupied cabin ready to use, with light, internet, furnished. It's precarious, but until recently it was busy with people living without problems

    Hay una cabaña desabitada lista para usar, con luz, internet, amueblada. Es precaria, pero hasta hace poco estuvo ocupada con gente viviendo sin problemas

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I do not have my own experiences about volunteers, but I do have acquaintances who encouraged me to sign up on the page. Any questions from volunteers, I will answer them as soon as possible

    No tengo experiencias propias acerca de voluntarios, pero si tengo conocidos que me alentaron a inscribirme en la pagina. Cualquier duda de voluntarios , las respondere a la brevedad

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 913284157419