Looking for someone to talk to in English on the outskirts of León, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an English teacher that requires help to keep fluent, so I would like someone to talk to. I am 56. I am usually alone but get short and long visits from friends. I have travelled specially in Asia. I sit every morning for meditation and I don't watch television. I prefer not to have the tv on at all. I haven't watched it for years. I do watch youtube, mainly spiritual talks.
    I am also a publisher in my spare time.
    I spend my free time on retreats or enjoying nature. I am talkative when I'm comfortable.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    León in an important hallmark on the Camino, many people say that the most beautiful part starts here. It is a pretty historical town, with a 13th century gothic cathedral with stunning stained-glass windows, a few museums and churches, and the Barrio Húmedo or Wet district in the Old Town, so called because of the number of tapas bars located in the area. León is surrounded by mountains and rivers. You can go hillwalking regularly, either with me or with any of the many mountaineering clubs we have.
    You could learn meditation or benefit from the meditation attic in the house. Sometimes people gather here to practise together.
    The night life in León is excellent, but this house and this area are a quiet place perfect to relax and take walks in nature.

  • Help

    Help

    I am an English teacher and I need to practise regularly in order not to lose fluency. I would like to have someone to talk to in English.
    I have a dog and a cat and sometimes I can't do all the things I would like to do, because I have to take care of them. This help may not be necessary, though.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Tibetan: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Fully furnished single room in a new semidetached house in the outskirts of León. There is a garden and a small vegetable garden during the warm seasons. Private bathroom, shared only with the cat.
    Food: As I am a vegetarian I prefer animal friendly women who would not eat or cook meat here.
    And non smokers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus that goes to town every hour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have broad brand internet connection.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day depending on activities



Host ref number: 911952257363