Happy family in the center of the city of Palermo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/05/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family consists of mum Nadine, dad Danilo and 3 small children (aged 5, 3 and 1 year and a half) plus a soon-to-be born baby (in August). We live in Palermo in the historic center. We are young (I am 30 years old) and very joyful. Our home is often full with friends and children. I speak fluently Italian and French (I am Swiss-Italian) and a little bit of English.
    Our hospitality is typically Sicilian: warm and sunny.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very cheerful and easy going family. Palermo and the surrounding area are wonderful to discover and in summer you can enjoy the see close-by.
    Most of the time I'll be at home and the children go out in the mornings, hence the work can be managed with a lot of flexibility. Weekends would be free, except for extraordinary and sporadic needs.

  • Help

    Help

    The last moths of pregnancy will be hard for me, reason for which I am looking for help with the household (cleaning and tyding up) and with the children (play with them, take them to the beach, etc.)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, French and a little bit of English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a single room in our apartment, maybe even the availability of a room on the floor above ours.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is in the historic center, beautiful both day and evening, when the locals open. We are near the bus lines that take you to all the major cities of Sicily. we have very nice beaches just a few miles away by car or bus.

    La nostra casa è in pieno centro storico, bello sia di giorno che la sera, quando aprono i locali. Siamo vicino le linee autobus che portano in tutte le maggiori città della Sicilia. abbiamo delle spiagge molto belle a pochi chilometri di macchina o di bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 899347544182