Help me with my garden and small repairs in Normandy, France

Country

France

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name Is charlotte. I m 40. I am chiropractor And i like in a little village in normandy. I organise a théâtre festival in summer And i have a big garden where i made some organic végétale s in permaculture.
    Le village Is very Lovely,Just near thé river,where you can swin,or doing some canoë cayak or Pédalo. There Is lot of hiking path. You can take à bus from the center if thé village ( 10 min from house) to go to caen ti visit the town And big museum of the second war.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You Will spend lot of time With me,my neigboor, the children And my family. You Will learnt about lot of thing in gardening. And i Will show you the village And other thing beautiful near thé house

  • Help

    Help

    I need some help for thé garden And smalls réparations. You Will help for 4 hours for Days, 5 Day by week. Saturday And sunday are free to visit all around. I Will be some time With you to teach permaculture And gardening And sometime you Will be alone after That i explain to you the job. It s not very hard.
    Some time you Will help me to clean an other house before thé arrival of touristes

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You Will sleep in a caravane or tent. You Will have a bed, you can use of course the bathroom That we Will share. I Will give you the food,but you are expect to Cook And clean With me,or Alone when i am not here. I am végétarien so there Is no met, but if you want buy some or other thing, there Is à butcher And litte supermarket near thé house

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 898893619698