Help with animal care and gardening around our family home in Rhône-Alpes, France

Country

France

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    [Please contact host in French]

    We are a family with 2 adults and 2 teenagers.
    Chris : age 47, trainer in agro-ecology, maintenance manager for disabled person structure
    Isa : age 44 , educator of young children
    Max : age 14, part time teenage boy :o)
    Aimie : age 12, part time teenage girl :o)
    We live in a small village on the Massif de Belledonne
    We live in respect of people and nature.
    Tend the place and the way we live to autonomy
    Permaculture' principles (house,garden, way of life...)
    Mountains' sports (climbing, paragliding, hicking)
    We loke to have a good dinner with beers and good world-electro music :o)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Principles of site management in permaculture, principles of low-energy house development, gardening technique on living soil, composting technique, greenhouse, chicken coop, fruit trees, seed harvesting, sowing, harvesting and processing, mountain hiking, climbing initiation and paragliding, amateur music group.

    Principes d'aménagement de lieu en permaculture, principes d'aménagement maison basse conso, technique de jardinage sur sol vivant, technique de compostage, serre, poulailler, arbres fruitiers, récolte graines, semis, récolte et transformation, randonnée en montagne, initiation escalade et parapente, groupe musique amateur.

  • Help

    Help

    Aid for the restoration of stone walls (small masonry), aid for gardening (watering, weeding), picking, care of animals (chicken, rabbit, ducks)

    Aide à la restauration de murs en pierre (petite maçonnerie), aide au jardinage (arrosage, désherbage), cueillette, soins des animaux de basse (poule, lapin, canards)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with courtyard (altitude: 730 m, land area: 1,500 m2)
    Several possibilities for sleeping: if you come by truck or van, parking in the yard.
    In outdoor tent or double bed in the attic.
    Lean-to terrace + benches, sanitary dry outdoor toilet or sanitary water in the house (shower, wc).
    Summer kitchen with gas stove, wood oven.Maison avec cour (altitude: 730 m, surface terrain : 1500 m2)

    Plusieurs possibilités pour le couchage : si vous venez en camion ou van, stationnement dans la cour.
    Sous tente en extérieur ou lit double dans les combles au grenier.
    Appentis terrasse + bancs, sanitaire toilette sèche extérieur ou sanitaire eau dans la maison (douche, wc).
    Cuisine d'été avec gazinière, four à bois.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    7 km from the nearest station named "Lancey" (38190 Villard-Bonnot)
    hiking in the forest and mountains from the house, Freydières lake (swimming prohibited), aquatic and nature area in the Bois Français (20 min by car), Chamrousse and 7 Laux stations, St Hilaire du Touvet funicular and paraglider, Col de Marcieux Accrobranche, The Chartreuse massif, Le Vercos (multiple outdoor activities)
    20 minutes by train from Grenoble, Bourget Lake, Aix les Bains, Aiguebelette Lake etc ...

    7 km de la gare la plus proche nommée "Lancey" (38190 Villard-Bonnot)
    randonnée en forêt et montagne depuis la maison, lac de Freydières (baignade interdite), espace aquatique et nature du Bois Français (20 min en voiture), stations Chamrousse et 7 Laux, Funiculaire St Hilaire du Touvet et parapente, Col de Marcieux Accrobranche, Le massif de la Chartreuse, Le Vercos (multiples activités outdoor)
    20 minutes en train de Grenoble, Lac du Bourget, Aix les Bains, Lac Aiguebelette etc...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 896772176862