Organize a garden, make a lake, cultivate plant species for food and more! Coimbra and Center, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/12/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    104

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 60 year old yoga teacher and shiatsu practicioner, I also have higher education in art: Artistic Anatomy. I have 7 sons and daughters that come and go, with stays spanning from a few days to 6 months. I'm practically vegan, passionate about animal well-being and I love painting and drawing. I have some cats and 3 dogs.

    I live in a hill where I try to develop a project of a self-sustaining community with permaculture practices, harnessing the energy of the wind and the sun, practicing and teaching yoga. Within the farm there are 2 villas and plenty of space to make camping. The land has 5500m2 and is a part of the Natura 2000 network, with very fertile soil throughout and rich in autochthonous trees. The Nabão river runs fresh a few meters away, with lots of shade (we are located 2kms away from its source in Agroal), a great place for canoeing. Along the river and also inland there are hiking trails, some leading to rock-climbing routes and to spectacular rock formations where bats can be observed in their habitats. It's 7km away from Tomar, an ancient templar town with interesting monuments to visit.

    Soy professora de yoga y pratico shiatsu shintai. Tengo formacion superior en arte: Anatomia Artística. Tengo siete hijos y tres nietos; no viven conmigo, solo me visitan. Vivo a 8 minutos de Tomar, ciudad templária (Convento de Cristo) en una finca muy cerca del rio Nabão (+/-100 mt), con 2 perras (Luna y Cavaleira) y 8 gatos, donde intento desarrollar un proyeto de comunidad autosustentable con practicas de permacultura, aprovechamiento de la energia del viento y del sol, practica y enseño de yoga. Dentro de la finca hay 2 moradias y espacio para hacer camping.
    Este lugar está aislado cerca de 3 km de otras moradias.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach Yoga, natural health therapies and cultivation of horticultural products in a place full of pure energy and pollution-free just minutes from a very rich city of historical heritage, esoterism and nature. In the nearby river Nabão can bathe and practice canoeing.

    Puedo enseñar Yoga, terapias de salud natural y cultivo de productos del horto en un lugar lleno de pura energia y livre de poluición a pocos minutos de una ciudad muy rica de património histórico, esoterismo y naturaleza. En el cercano rio Nabão pueden bañarse y practicar piragüismo.

  • Help

    Help

    Organize a garden, make a lake, cultivate plant species for food, irrigate what already exists - organize and recycle construction material, develop ecological constructions.

    organizar un jardin, hacer un lago, Cultivar espécies vegetales para alimentacion , regar lo que ya existe- organizar y reciclar material de construccion, desarrollar construcciones ecológicas .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is possible to stay in a villa available only for visits, with its own room, bathroom, kitchen and living room. It is also possible to do camping.

    Es posible quedarse en una moradia disponible solo para visitas, con cuarto próprio, cuarto de baño, cocina y sala. También es posible hacer camping.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have a car and there is public transport nearby. until the city of Tomar are 6 km away. in free time we can visit the city, do yoga, shiatsu therapy, drawings or sculpture with clay or other materials.

    Tengo coche y cerca hay transporte público. hasta la ciudadad de Tomar distan 6 km. en los tiempos livres podemos visitar la ciudad, hacer yoga, terapia shiatsu, , dibujos o escultura com argila o otros materiales.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 895192618693