Come to help me and live in Mezzanego, Appennino liguria, Italy



Favourited 673 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    I decided to live in the country because I prefer peace and nature. what I offer in my Italian house is a simple way of life out of town. I'm working out often during the day, ; It is also a small bedandbreakfast and often I have paying guests or friends who are there to visit me, especially in summer. " Good season" means for us the time of spring and summer, when nature explodes and the temperature is really nice: The house is situated in a valley in the mountains of Liguria (Aveto regional Park), 20 km from the coast (Chiavari), mountains and forests around us. So... the feeling of winter is different: fire in the house, wood to ciop,silent nature around. This message is addressed to those who enjoy some time away from the chaos of the city, close to nature. ======I am searching for a couple with aptitude for woodworking professional, good manual dexterity, ability to use tools (drill, saws ...) and another couple for the organization of the kitchen of the family and of the house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    here my guests can receive information on mountain paths and all the cities of the Ligurian Riviera. The stories of my family in the historical context, the way of life of the local family and their customs. At night, it is full of forest animals around the house: it is not difficult to drink a coffee together a deer or a wildpig!

  • Help


    I do not want exactly 5 hours but help when needed: the most important thing is to prepare dinner and clean the kitchen (help in the kitchen is only for our family use and not for the bed and breakfast:): some time , give an help in the garden, to ciop and to cut the wood for the fire: in this way ,generally, the helpers have all the day free for their projects and plane

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    I offer a room and food for a couple during the year
    For summer I offer food and a place in the garden for your tent : the garden is around the house and it is a minicamping; the house is not close to busstation,so would be better have a car but I go to the beach or in town by car, and you can come with me

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Liguria it's a nice land: it's possible in the same day go to beach in the morning and ski in the afternoon in the mountain.
    Important places to visit: 5 Terre,Portofino(sea natural reserve), Genoa city, Regional park Aveto river.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours, 5 days a week maximum

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 894433943374