Help with general cleaning on my boat and some help in the home in Soliera, Apuana, Italy

  • Favourited 336 times
  • Last activity: 4 Mar 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    There is much to explore in this area which is rich in history and culture. You can go inland to beautiful hilltop villages. The transport system is cheap and available regularly. I spend my time between the boat and my house which is in Soliera (Apuana).
    Please don't apply if you are an eco-warrior who wants to save the planet or the universe and if you get the urge to hug trees or speak to plants then probably, I am not for you. Non-smoking, alcohol free, vegans are also probably better with another host.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The area is rich with history with La Spezia city nearby, Portovenere and the Cinque Terre, The poets Shelly and Byron lived nearby.

    The scenery here is beautiful and there are lots of nice walking areas. The house is around 550 years old and is situated at the bottom of the Apennine mountains.

  • Help

    Help

    General cleaning and polishing at my boat. It is a classic and needs constant TLC.
    The jobs that need doing are light work only, nothing complicated, general cleaning and varnishing.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I must improve my Italian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is on the boat or at my house depending on the weather, some pictures are shown below. You can cook for yourself or eat out with me, the choice is yours. The boat has a toilet, shower and private cabin and is moored on a private marina near Sarzana which has members toilets and showers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 894249123484

Feedback (8)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)