Help out with permaculture and other outdoor projects in our garden in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Filip. Together with my family I'm running a permaculture project. In South of Sicily. We are cultivating olives, fruit trees and starting a perennial vegetable garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will spend time observing nature and getting as many information as possible to be able to design a sustainable place. We will eat together when possible. Learn about natural farming and permaculture. If you have something you wanna share with the project. It would be nice to organise workshops or similar.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in our garden cultivating, harvesting, some building an eco house, masonry walls. Home cooking. And help with managing 1 horse duks. Managing brambles

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own tiny house. With kitchen. Is a very primitive house. With bioethanol stove. With a gas stove. We can provide organic vegetables every Saturday. There is a very primitive outdoor compost toilet. And solar shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Very close to the town of Ibla. Where is also possible to stay overnight in a house that we own. We have 2 bikes and it takes 20 min to get to Ibla

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 894167759389