Join our Dutch family and help with childminding in Chilches, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/02/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Opening for a woman, no couples. Due to my personal situation.
    We are a Dutch family living in Spain and absolutely love this area and lifestyle. Still we are Dutch and therefore still have some Dutch habits, like bedtimes and time for the last meal.

    The way I raise my kids is a combination of parenting styles like ´Respectful parenting, RIE´ and ´Attachment parenting´. My daughter goes to a Waldorf school and we like to make stuff for the seasonal table or be otherwise creative. We also love to go to the beach, theatre for children, get together for play dates and go for a walk with the dog.

    I meditate daily and try to keep up my short yoga practice as much as I can. We do not watch a lot of television, but we do have one and you could watch anything you like after my daughter goes to bed.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a quiet area outside of Malaga, but there is a bus going to the center every half hour. We have a beautiful home with a big garden and a swimming pool. Also the beach is at 500 meters down the road.

    Malaga city of course has a lot to offer like museums, Hammam, historical sites, beautiful harbour and lots of shops.

    If you are interested there are a few Buddhist centers in the Area where you can meditate. In Malaga I know a few nice yoga teachers, but also closer by there are yoga schools.

    At home we eat mostly vegan (except for some chocolate days), but when we go out we eat vegetarian and sometimes fish. I love eating and don't mind cooking and therefore I will be doing the cooking in the house.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a women only family; mom and 2 girls a dog and a cat from Holland living in a nice house close to Malaga. We speak Dutch, English and basic Spanish.

    I am in the midst of a divorce and therefore could use some help finding my way to be a single mom household with 2 kids.

    Therefore I would like help in the household, with doing groceries, with my girls of 4,5 years and 3 months old and with walking the dog once in a while.

    The busiest ours are in the morning to get my oldest to school and in the evening to get her ready for bed. That means that I would like help on meal times (doing this mostly together) and school runs (drivers license required).

    I might pick up a Spanish course. When I start that I could use some help while I’m studying in the late morning.

    Also I would like to speak mainly Spanish in the house so that I pick up the day-to-day language skills better.

    Once a week in the night (20.00 hr) I would like to go out for a meditation session in the Buddhist center and I would like to be able to do sports 2 or 3 times a week for 1 hour. That would be the only times you would be alone with the 2 girls at the same time.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a 4 bedroom detached house and 2 bathrooms. We have a big garden and our own swimming pool.

    You will be staying in our downstairs guest room with a double bed. You will be able to use the downstairs bathroom. The bathroom that is at your disposal will also be used to go to the toilet by me and my daughter.

    Upstairs we have another bathroom which is our main bathroom and therefor used most by me and the girls to shower. Me and the girls are sleeping upstairs.

    In week days the meal times are as follows: breakfast at 7.45 hr, sometimes a snack at 11.00 hr, lunch at 14.30 consisting of a hot meal, last meal together at 18.30 hr consisting of left overs from lunch, sometimes pizza or salad, but most days just bread or porridge. If you like you can eat something more later in the evening. The fridge and cupboards will be filled and you are allowed to take something to eat when you like.

    As mentioned before we eat vegan at home and I will be cooking the meals. If you like vegetarian meals I could by some cheese and milk for you. I have no clue as to how to prepare meat and I don't like the smell of it, but if you have a big craving for it once in a while you are welkom to cook your own meat dish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a quiet area, but close to the city (24 minutes by car to the center) and a bus every half an hour. We have a beautiful home with our own swimming pool and you can walk to the beach.

    We have bicycles at your disposal so you can do your own cycling tour to Malaga. Some days you could use my car when I don't need it.

    In Malaga you can visit historical sites, go to the hammam, do some shopping, enjoy the beach, visit the beautiful park or botanical garden, go for a meal, visit the harbour or one of the other many things to do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 893923362128