Central London: housework and shared cooking with young professionals

Country

United Kingdom

new host  

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I'm Cloe and live in the centre of London (zone 1), 10 minutes away from the underground by foot, in a green and quiet area not far from the canal and minimarkets. I can lend bikes as long as they are returned in the same status -riding along the canal and in the parks is beautiful!
    I live with other 3 professionals aged between 25-40, we often travel and are very experienced hosts and can provide references. We have a regular Monday-to-Friday work schedule, and can speak several languages. Our interests include sports, cooking, art, technology, picnics, TED talks...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are young professionals who are active sportwise and have lots of interests, including: global travel, hosting, languages, cooking, art, technology, picnics, TED talks, mindfulness. We have different nationalities and each of us lived at least in 1-2 other countries in the past. We can provide lots of tips about visiting the city and other countries.

  • Help

    Help

    The main help I need is housekeeping & everyday tasks:
    1- clean the two bathrooms, kitchen, stairs, corridors;
    2- hoover and mop;
    3- take the rubbish to the communal bins on the street;
    4- wash dishes when we share a meal + clean after yourself when we don't;
    5- cook: we cook and eat together once or twice a day, we will agree a schedule and you will have plenty of time to explore the city :) we can also agree that we never share meals, no problem, it's up to you.

    We are independent enough to clean after ourselves, and some collaboration would be very appreciated.
    Other tasks may include help in the garden or front patio, or some minor maintenance stuff, depending on what you are able to do.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, French, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house has a living room that includes fully equipped kitchen, couch, table for 6, washing machine and dryer (no dishwasher). We also have two toilets (shower, no bath tub) and a garden, and of course bedrooms with bed, wardrobe, table and chair, where we also host guests. We provide sheets, blankets, pillows, towels. You are not going to share the bedroom with other people. There are stairs, so not convenient if you have difficulties in moving up/down stairs.
    We cook and eat together once or twice a day, we will agree a schedule that will allow you plenty of time to explore the city :) if we share a meal, we would prepare it together and you would wash afterwards.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have a lot of spare time, plan in advance according to your interests, as this city can offer basically everything! Museums, concerts, musicals, parades, walking tours, historical markets and landmarks... you have a really wide choice, and can sometimes find good offers if you book online in advance.

    From the flat, that is in zone 1 (city centre), you have to walk 2 minutes to bus stops, or 10 minutes to the underground, or 15 minutes to the overground.

    Some common sense house rules:
    > Don't leave your ashtray in the garden, clean after yourself
    > Pay attention to the plants in the kitchen, they are delicate
    > Don't make noise if flatmates are sleeping
    > Note our contacts and have enough battery in your phone (if you bring a cable, several cafés should offer you to plug in)
    > Flatmates have the priority to use the bathroom in the morning before rushing to work
    > Don’t throw anything in the toilet (toilet paper ok if in reasonable quantity)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 893419622934