Looking for someone to spend sometime with my son, in the garden of England; Kent

Country

Ireland

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    535

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,

    We are a family of 2.
    Myself and my 13yo son. We also have a large dog and 3 cats.
    We live in mid Kent, not far from Rochester with great access to local towns and cities.
    London and all its wonders, is a short train ride away!
    There are many airports within commuting distance and access to the rest of the UK via train or coach.
    We have a large home that currently has 2 spare bedrooms. There is a local parks if you want to take my son out to play football or take the dog for a walk....

    We are generally very happy positive people. I do a lot of reading and some writing, so I am often found on my laptop.

    Please get in touch.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very close to many of the cultural sights in the south of England.
    I am degree educated and more than happy to help you with some english.

  • Help

    Help

    I am planning to go back to work, helping our local community midwives out (I am a qualified midwife) and this will mean some on-call work. This may entail me leaving the home at short notice to attend a birth.

    Much of your time will be spent with my 13yo son. He is very interested in gaming and would love for you to spend time with him. He has aspergers and is extremely bright. He is in school from 8.40am-3.20pm and may need help getting the bus to and from school. After school (if I am not around) he will need you to sit with him whilst he does his homework and give him a snack. With the odd exception, I will make all the family meals.

    I will need help with light housework, some general maintenance and gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bedroom with separate living area.
    Full access to family areas of house.
    Please let me know if you have any dietary requirements.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 893149442483