Workawayers help need at our international house with central location in Perth, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 372 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Great house, friendly people from different nationalities. Solar powered, organic garden, shared resources, bikes, , food.
    Close to cafes,train, bus ( every 15 min to the city) , shops, markets, river 10 min away, 30 min from Perth's best beaches. Sharing with one dog called Missy who reckons she pays the mortgage and runs the place. :))
    The house is actually the equivalent of two houses joined together. It's 8 bed ,4 bathroom,three kitchens and three living areas.

    I have two overseas students living separately in the front of the house and they pay rent. The fourth bedroom is for workawayers who are expected to work 20 hours / week in return for food and accommodation and lots of cultural extras.
    We are looking for people who are interested in environmental issues and are willing to live in a sustainable way.
    Internet is provided however please no screens while we are eating.
    Due to high demand (2-5 people) / week seeking a place here we have two bedrooms open up in the house that are available for rent on a short term basis.
    Huge kitchen,
    Price is negotiated as some workawayers like the idea of part time workaway/ part time rent.
    Happy to talk further as this is a much better and cheaper option than renting a room in a hostel in Perth.
    Hope to hear from you soon :))
    Work is mostly gardening, cleaning, cooking or whatever comes up.
    Dave

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am involved a lot in the local community. Happy to share this great city.
    Happy for you guys to tag along when I go to beaches, river, cafes and markets..

  • Help

    Help

    Would love to get the community garden going again. Could do with someone with construction skills.
    Looking for someone who is a bit of an all rounder
    Preferred skills...
    Gardening, weeding, planting,irrigation repairs
    Basic carpentry for guttering, minor repairs
    Must be easy going but have a good work ethic as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Irish,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with. double bed sharing bathroom with one other.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Perth is beautiful, beaches, snorkelling, camping, 2 hours from the best forests. If you love a clean beautiful lifestyle Perth is it.
    Saturday's the local organic market is within walking distance.
    Visit Freemantle by train for great food and view the historic buildings
    Go to Perth, visit museums, art galleries, catch a band.
    Check out the Swan and Canning rivers, go boating , crabbing, fishing, biking.
    Long weekends go 200km for wineries, caving, camping, surfing, chilling.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Missy, australian cattle dog extraordinaire ... Loves to go to the beach..be careful, is bossy but can be bribed by a walk on the dog beach..
Perth city on the weekend. Worth the 20 min bus ride or just ride to town via the bike track and the ferry.
In case you want to study ???:)
The bedroom available, a double bed can be arranged.
Cottlesloe beach 10/12 months of the year. On the local bus route..bonus
Perth City 20 min cycle away.
Central Perth 20 min away on public transport, 30 min cycle ( cycle path all the way.






Host ref number: 892863223193