updated  

Help on our beautiful Sunshine Coast beach home and enjoy warm Australian hospitality in Queensland, Australia

  • Australia
  • Favourited 429 times
  • Last activity: 05/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are back online after 12 months away and welcome Workaways,. back to our beautiful new property. We are an upbeat retired couple who live on a beautiful property near Mooloolaba and Caloundra beach. We happily welcome visitors from all over the world to stay with us in our family home. We are looking to share stories about travel adventures with travellers who can in exchange, assist us with our house and garden general maintenance ,and a few home improvements to keep our large modern home beautiful.

    Wake up to the peace and quiet on this small acreage property, set In a quiet estate.enjoy breakfast on the the back verandas, overlooking our beautiful pool.

    Our property is just a 10 minute drive to the magnificent Mooloolaba and caloundra beach's where you can take in the stunning coastal views. Walk along the boardwalk and watch the whales breaching in front of you during their migration times, Their are also lots of rainforest and coastal walks close by. Close to Australia zoo, walking distance to Aussie world, with buses available.

    Unlimited internet

    ✅ couples preferred, but all welcome
    ✅ 23 Years +
    ✅ 3 Meals a day
    ✅ private bathroom
    ✅ Swimming Pool
    ✅ Cooling and heating
    ✅ Transport*
    ✅ lots of tourist activities close by
    Must be Covid negative


    ❌ Vegans
    ❌ Smokers
    ❌ Drugs
    ❌ 22 years old and under

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in a perfect location for seeing all or most of the attractions on the Sunshine Coast. At our property You can enjoy learning about tropical plants and gardening and horticulture, we live in a beautiful new estate which is close to both Coastal and Hinterland.
    Also 50mins drive to Brisbane or you can catch a train.

    We are happy to transport you to the bus stop so you can visit the local hotspots – Noosa and Coolum beach, Mount Coolum, the famous Eumundi Markets, Ginger Factory, waterfalls OR you can use the local bus or train to visit Australia Zoo, Montville, Maleny, Brisbane etc.
    If you fly into Brisbane and catch the train to Nambour I can collect you. Here in Queensland you can buy a "go card" for low cost bus and train fares, Google TransLink and go card.

    .com/what-to-do-coolum/

  • Help

    Help

    Ok house renovations (minor,building maintenance )
    ✅ gardening (garden design, mulching, planting, digging, cutting up firewood, pruning, weeding, hedge trimming etc)


    We will provide you with a variety of gardening and general maintenance tasks to help us keep our property beautiful, whilst allowing ample time to enjoy the beautiful bushwalks, beaches, waterfalls and hinterland. 

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One large bedroom queen size bed, with your own modern bathroom. Photos of accomodation in the profile.

    ✅ couples preferred but all welcome to apply
    ✅ 23 Years +
    ✅ 3 meals a day
    ✅ provide your own lunch on your days off if away
    ✅ Full use of kitchen and all house facilities
    ✅ private living area
    ✅ private bathroom
    ✅ Swimming Pool
    ✅ Heating and Cooling
    ✅ Transport assistance (when available)
    ✅ Local buses
    ✅ Pet friendly
    ✅ lots of tourist activities close by

    ❌ Vegans
    ❌ Smokers
    ❌ Drugs
    ❌ 22 years old and under

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteering is flexible: 4-5 hrs a day for 5 days a week OR work a longer day to allow more sightseeing on another day, Please be aware our summers are very hot, so only apply if you are prepared to work outside in the garden and you don’t mind the Australian heat.
    At this time we have one very large queen size room available and would prefer couples 23yrs and over
    No smokers thanks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 854419979712

Feedback (23)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



























Help out on a permaculture inspired small holding in Central Victoria, Australia
Be surrounded by nature on the Mornington Peninsula, south of Melbourne, Victoria