Handy and web help in Rome and in Val di Sangro, Italy

Country

Italy

updated   Last minute

Favourited 394 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    52  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ***Please, we need last minute help from someone really interested in meeting us***
    ***If you are in italy and don't have a place to stay feel free to contact us***
    ***Read our feedback :)***
    We are Alberto and Jennifer a couple from Italy and Cuba who practice yoga and cook in a healthy way.
    Jennifer is a sociologist, she performs thai yoga massage and latin american dances; Alberto is a tour guide, ayurvedic nutrition expert and wannabe permaculturer. We try to improve every day what we have around us and enjoy the fruits of the earth through 8 small permaculture beds we builded in our garden (300 sqm area) in Abruzzo. During the winter we often visit our friends in Rome where we sell our products and practice ayurvedic cousine.

    We both need help to improve our winter vegetable garden and also our web marketing that is very poor.
    We're looking for someone strong, not picky, who likes to eat and cook natural food (also wild plants), interested in ayurvedic nutrition, simple living, yoga, visual art, who wants to make natural products from greens plus work with handicrafts, carpentry, construction ... creating, repairing, recycling and reusing anything ;)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In short our project is a downshifting laboratory where to learn lot of practical activities, how to take care of oneself, to live with less and in a more sustainable way.

    We hope that who comes is interested in reducing stress, calming the mind, deepening the spiritual connection, being happy!

  • Help

    Help

    ° help in the countryside / carpentry / greenbuilding
    ° cook healthy (ayurveda)
    ° web marketing
    ° make natural products from fruits, vegetables and aromatic plants
    ° organize and renovate the camper / apartment / area
    ° feel free to express your art and talents

    You will help around 25 hours per week - 2 days off, having the opportunity to organize your time alone or in our company to visit historical and amazing natural places around (beach - river - mountain) + during the winter visit and work with our friends in the historical center of Rome.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep alone in the camper using a spartan toilet and kitchen in the building or eventually if we are many (i.e. not at home) you will sleep on a mattress / sofa.
    It's better if you bring your sleeping bag!

    We usually eat all together but sometimes you''ll cook and eat on your own.
    We offer vegetarian / vegan ingredients, trying to avoid industrial food. Beside our own production, we barter or buy fruits and vegetables from organic farmers nearby.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    How to get here from Pescara, Naples or Rome?
    There are many solutions... tell us your itinerary and we'll help you! Benvenuti :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hours per day, 5 days per week

amazing natural places around: beach - river - mountain
small vegetable garden
camper, garden, laurel trees
art at home
entrance, mural, vintage cars

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)































Host ref number: 287351224863