Join us on our farmstay for some gardening, building renovations in Kawakawa, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

updated  

Favourited 102 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    577

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 21 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello 🙂, We are a easy going family of four we enjoy getting to know people from all over the world and sharing experiences. Eugene is carpenter, Antoinette is a stay at home mum. Our interests are traveling, fishing, horticulture, baking and cooking. We love beaches. Our county block of land has horses and cows grazing an young fruit trees a converted cow shed (our house) near a stream with a swimming hole great views. There is a three kilometer bike track to the closes town.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our easy going ways there is strong Maori culture in our town. We have a love for the land and nature trying to be more self sufficient. You could visit and Paihia beach 15minutes drive to find out more about the history of New Zealand and Maori Culture.
    I am trained in horticulture and my husband in building we are happy to share knowledge.

  • Help

    Help

    We are seeking people willing to share there skills with us or try something new. We have many projects on the go. Including gardening, building renovation project.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a tent with a mattress and bedding your welcome to camp we have a shared bathroom. Basic cooking facilities. We provide three basic meals per day. We can take you up to the shops if you want to buy any extras. It would be good if people would stay a week or longer if possible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are near to a bike track that goes down to the bay the opposite way goes to town. Explore our property relax fishing and swimming. We like to live life to the full.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of parking space

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)














Host ref number: 891482132788