Join our family, help with kids and teach us your language in Northern Ireland near Portrush

Country

United Kingdom

new host  

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a big family but we have now only two kids at home , 17yo boy and small 5 yo always happy and smiling girl called Clara. My son Hiro is no bother for you, he is at school and spends most of his time on different activities like tennis. Someone who can play with him tennis , cycling would be a great help. Hiro would like to improve his spanish , he is a chatterbox too.
    Clara is very well mannered, polite child , very talkative and asking questions all the time. She loves drawing, reading books , dancing and learning languages already. She is at school from 9-2pm so you can go explore. Mum Beata runs cleaning company, dad very often abroad .Grown up kids ( students) coming during the weekends sometimes and they are very open minded for people from other countries .
    My 20 yo daughter Alice would love to learn italian during the weekend.
    Sorry, we are not vegetarians or vegans! We eat healthy food, mostly cooked from scratch . I love baking but no free time so if you play/teach Clara I can do more cooking/baking.

    Because of our daughter, we expect the house to be appropriately quiet in the evenings and surely at night but when my students are sometimes back home at the weekends, they enjoy to have family evening fun including our little one or you can go with them to the local pub or meet new friends. We are open to different arrangements. If you would like to visit us with your child please let me know.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In exchange we will show you a bit around the area that we live in , and teach you English/ and you can improve your English. We speak english, a little italian , russian and polish.

  • Help

    Help

    I appreciate if you teach us your native language. I would also appreciate a bit of help in the housework, like light cleaning, ironing. We aren't a hostel so cleaning after all meals don't qualify as a work.
    You can choose to do any type of house help , or we can arrange individually.. I prefer early bird person as we wake up around 6.30-7 am.
    If you wish to you can help prepare or cook dinner yourself for the family.

    Additionally, we are especially looking for a Spanish or Italian ( native) speaker who can teach/speak with the family.
    Other languages also welcome;-)
    If you are a lady with a child that's not a problem for us as Clara will get a new friend but your child must be happy to play with her not forced and looking forward to seat in front of computer or mobile.

    In exchange we offer accommodation (own room with shared bathroom) with food , in a town near a beach , with a friendly,open family . In exchange we can also show you a bit around the area that we live in , and teach you English/ and help you improve your English.


    The babysitting help is flexible, the time will be arranged individually.
    Because of our daughter, we expect the house to be appropriately quiet in the evenings and surely at night.
    Your free time hours will depend on the babysitting times , which will also be arranged in person. You will however have the whole Sunday off.

    Anything else we can arrange in person or over email, depending on the situation.
    My friend have kids and sometimes she needs help, if you can cope with 2-4 kids together its the possibility to get extra work paid but its up to you!

    No smoking, drugs, alcohol or mobile addiction;-)

    Also some help welcome from person who knows some DIY like painting, decorating, gardening
    Any hidden/usufull skills please let me know.
    I am looking forward to hear from you .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, little italian, russian, polish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we offer accommodation (own room with shared bathroom) with food ( breakfast, lunch, evening meal)

    • Wifi is available, however, volunteers are discouraged from excessive internet, TV or mobile phone usage as this contradicts the theme of the venture.

    As such, Wifi access will be restricted particularly during work time hours, unless essential.

    I personally do not want a slave to the world of Google while playing / staying with my wee girl.

    • Kitchen and bathroom facilities will be shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many possibilities to have a good time.
    Walking Distance to trains and coaches. Good buses into Portrush, Derry, Belfast, Dublin. Rathlin Island , Ballycastle,
    and the world famous Giants Causeway as well as many film locations from the Game of Thrones series.
    Beautiful beaches 10 km away from out house. we can get you a bike while not used by us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 889664879175